We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best one bed apartment on the amalfi complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zambrone, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dazblade
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best one bed apartment on the amalfi complex”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our 4th time to the complex but our first in this apartment. There was 4 in our party two being teenagers. The apartment is extremely well equipped to a very high standard. There is plenty of room both inside and on the balcony - the furniture is very comfortable and has a homely feel. The pool and surrounding area is well kept and maintained. The views are stunning. A good selection of restaurants and supermarkets close by although a car is needed. The nearby towns and fabulous beaches are easily accessible. Five stars all round *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your fabulous review - it's always gratifying to find people who enjoy this area and our apartment as much as we do! We look forward to hosting you again.
Best wishes,
Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nestled at the top of a hill overlooking the sea, the villa was a perfect place to stay whilst visiting Tropea. Conveniently located just a short distance from the town centre, not only were we able to experience the villa’s peaceful surroundings and pool with a view, we were also just a short cab ride into a town which offers a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops as well as white sandy beaches. The villa itself is modern and very comfortable and has everything you need including a/c, TV, kitchen appliances and a balcony with a view of the sea. Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again sometime at the Amalfi Resort, Zambrone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilling by the pool
Liked least: The lack of trees
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again sometime at the Amalfi Resort, Zambrone.
Best Regards,
Tom and Paul, CMS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NinaK395
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Apartment in Calabria!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I vacationed at this lovely apartment for 5 weeks beginning September 1st. If you enjoy peace and quiet with one of the most extraordinary views of the sea, then this is the place for you!
Our first impression was very positive as Tom (the property manager) was waiting for us on arrival to show us in. No hassles.
The apartment was very clean and had all the extras to make the stay comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and with quality plates, glasses and serving dishes. We often decided to stay in as the balcony was superb for eating outdoors. There is a very comfortable couch on the balcony as well, perfect for reading a book or sipping on some wine while taking in the breathtaking views. Wine is also really cheap and tasty at the local Frutte e Vedura in walking distance. There is a spectacular beach called Capo Cozzo which is the best beach I have seen in all of Italy so far. You can get to this beach by foot in about 15 minutes. The pool is also extremely well maintained; every night the entire pool area was being cleaned and cared for.
Zambrone is located between Tropea (which has spectacular architecture and beaches) and Pizzo (La Lampara was a restaurant we frequented a couple of times - amazing seafood and fresh catches of the day). Both are under a 20 minute drive.
All in all, we could not have asked for more and can't wait to get back to this apartment next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view and distance to nearby towns
Liked least: The pool is closed for siesta from 2pm - 4:30pm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again sometime at Amalfi Resort, Zambrone.
Best Regards,
Paul and Tom, CMS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing