We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
34
12
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Returning to the Du Bois' each evening was like coming home to our own private place in Brussels. We felt like residents of the city, not tourists! We would unlock the grand door of their home, step into the mosaic-tiled entry hall, ascend the grand wooden staircase, enter our bright and spacious chamber, sweep open the windows in the kitchen that looked out on their garden, and then gaze in, out, and around; we could listen, watch and revel in what truly seemed to be our "home." Breakfast was brought discreetly and promptly each morning, with the strength of the coffee precisely to our liking (strong)! The Du Bois were available for any and all queries, which they both welcomed and replied to with enthusiasm. They made themselves available to us, and they felt like our local "family," an authentic source of practical and cultural information. All in all, a wonderful and unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mand1nky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This place is a dream! In Apt 2 (where we stayed), the views from the windows onto the back garden are beautiful. We loved to open the kitchen window in the morning and listen to the birds while we had our delicous breakfast. Sculptures of Paul DuBois decorate the house, and we enjoyed gazing upon the one in our bedroom. The building itself is lovely and has very nice gardens in both front and back. The owners, Paul and Danielle, are very friendly and smart. We hope to return to this place again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Central to Horta House, Hotel Hannon and the lovely art nouveau buildings of Brussels. Accomodation is basic but hosts are friendly and helpful. If you are on a tight budget. love art nouveau, and would like the option to self cater then this accommodation would suit you. If you are into four star hotels then this is definitely not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmariao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is a great B&B: clean, a lovely room and sitting room (with sculptures and piano!), and incredibly good value! Also good transport links. The best budget accommodation I've yet stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTorontoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews