We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable family dinner”

Ristorante Il Cortiletto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 51
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In a delightful corner square overlooking the gulf of maderno, cared offers seasonal dishes and a kitchen based mainly on the products of the land, first of all the fish lake. Good selection of wines. Summer veranda.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We dined here with our three children aged 6, 12 & 14. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our meal. The menu had some interesting twists on regular dishes eg: rabbit ragu sauce on taglionini. All the food was very good and we very much enjoyed our meal. The location by the road is not the most scenic or peaceful but if you look past this, the restaurant is definitely worth a visit for the food and service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chrissysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on Friday evening with my wife, son and daughter. Very friendly staff, speaking well english. Very nice choice of dishes and well affordable prices. We had the fried sea-food, duck, rabbit and sea-bars and tiramisu as dessert. All was very well cooked. Wine per glass was served from the bottle at the table ( which I prefer rather then recieve an anymous glass of wine) . This restaurant diserves his Michelin- recommendation !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D_CH_Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Dined there tonight. Turned up without a reservation and was welcomed with a lovely smile and the option to sit in three spots in the restaurant. The selection of food is definitely worthy of the Michelin rating. The selection of wines and the knowledge of Elisabeth the hostess is excellent . The menu is very well constructed with a clear understanding of how the different flavours complement each other. Finished our meal with two excellent cheeses and some dessert wine from the South of Italy. Very much wiorth a visit. A highlight of our stay in Lake Garda.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Aussietravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We made a reservation to have a nice Saturday night dinner. We sat outside, which was the first mistake. Extremely loud & smelly traffic. Only one other couple sat outside. Inside is very unattractive. The appetizer of asparagus with poached egg & cheese was good. But our dinners were not good. For fish, the server recommended fish & chips. It was terrible. Some sort of inedible potato chips and a small portion of fish. The steak was ok. There were approximately 20 guests total. The server did not visit the table and did not ask if we needed anything else or if we enjoyed our meal. Many other places to go across the street.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilcortilettosnc, Proprietario at Ristorante Il Cortiletto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

So you have come to book in person. You have seen where the restaurant is located and how it is made and you have chosen to dine out. Saturday night we served 36 people who had dinner out of 10. The couple who had dinner near you rebooked for tonight, always out, apparently it is not as bad as she says. Our restaurant is recommended on the Michelin Guide since 2012 so our dishes are certainly not terrible and as we read in all the other reviews our service is highly appreciated for courtesy and professionalism!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We came here after a day on the beach and loved the food. We originally sat outside, however being a mosquito magnet we decided to move inside after one bite started to swell up quite a bit. The staff were very accommodating and moved us quickly inside. Nothing seemed to be too much to ask. Food was a lovely surprise and so was the choice of wine. Good options and fairly good value. It is one of the more pricier restaurants in Toscolano Maderno but it doesn't serve pizza so was perfect.

We recommended to a friend who came the following evening and also had a great experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJC0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Cortiletto also viewed

Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Il Cortiletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing