We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 66
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 66
View deal
FindHotel
USD 65
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 66
Booking.comUSD 66
eDreamsUSD 66
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
5
5
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
14
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Great wee hotel in the middle of a great town , the hotel has a great asset in its Staff
one lady in perticular spent a great deal of her time to help us Print out our boarding cards for our return flight home , ( i think her name is Juliea) she was a star for us !!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank griff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Old fashion hotel in Sant Quirze de Besora with good equiped rooms. We have done check in with friend of owner (volunteer - funny start), but quite convenient hotel for turists and business travelers.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juraj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

To start with we had to wait quite a long time for the reception to be opened and that was only 11 am. Then the room wasn't clean from the previous customers, left overs and smelly.
In the evening we wanted to have some dinner which was was inedible and cold.

Overall an awful experience adding that the landlady is rude and with not good manners to customers.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It's generally a good basic hotel for the price you pay. At 36 Euros, you have a clean spacious room with working a/c, fridge and big bathroom with toiletries and hair dryer. Our room had a small balcony with an overlooking view to river Ter.

Another good thing about the hotel is the location, since it is fairly near the gateways to Vall de Nuria and towns such Ripoll and Olot.

We didn't try their breakfast as it is quite steep at 7€ each and had limited selections while there are several places to eat nearby at only 3€.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoraInMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Nice location at the side of the local Ter river in a small mountain village. Spacious room (202), clean. Staff only speaks Catalan/Spanish. This makes any communication with others impossible. The restaurant looked simple but nice so I went down for an evening dinner. There were no other guests in the restaurant.
Evening day menu was cheap but partially badly prepared. I doubt if the cook would enjoy his own cooking. As communication was impossible I did not further complain about the food. Free WiFi worked only in the evening.
In the morning (07.30h) there was no hot water in the shower. After getting in the restaurant I have been unable to explain I wanted to have breakfast. At checkout it was not possible to get an invoice.
Nice location, accomodation adequate & clean. Management needs to work on the details, important for the clients. Better management would make this a gem.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walterholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews