We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning biodynamic Food & Wines”
Review of Pompei's Bondi

Pompei's Bondi
Ranked #5 of 376 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bondi Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning biodynamic Food & Wines”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Went there with Family, I can tell we will come back!
Biodymanic pizza and wine are delicious.
Warm and cosy atmosphere. Very good service.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obudaisziget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    71
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic spaghetti”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great service and food and make sure you have the home made gelato or the specialty which is home made choc tops with all different flavours!!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lynley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza and Nutella Calzone”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Went there post training the pizza were good but my highlight was the Nutella Calzone with vanilla ice cream.. to die for

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian I've had in Australia!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I'm currently traveling Australia and as a huge fan of Italian food I made Pompei's Bondi my first dining experience when arriving in Sydney.

The atmosphere, location, and of course the food were second to none. A truly enjoyable dining experience with wonderful food and excellent staff.

I would recommend to anyone looking for authentic Italian food in Sydney.

Thank you for a great evening.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheywood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I had heard lots of great things from friends about Pompei's and we weren't disappointed. We went out on a Friday evening with family travelling from the UK. We started with prosciutto San Daniele and morzzarella de bufala which was absolutely Devine. We had pasta, pizza and veal as mains and everyone was happy with their selection. The kids also all enjoyed their meals but the pizzas are quite large so if you have small eaters get one to share between two younger kids. The meal was finished with gelatos and lemon sorbet. My kids have now discovered a love for sorbet after trying mine. Pompei's food is fresh, made on site (pasta and pizza etc) and use quality ingredients. I was very impressed with the Organic Wine List as well. Will visit again.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Larochelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pompei's Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pompei's Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing