We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$170
HolidayInn.com
AU$170
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Priceline
AU$170
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bondi junction shops reception sydney stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

Pros: Great location. We were near the bus stop 333 that takes us straight down to Bondi Beach and Circular Quay. Kmart, ALDIs, etc just down the street. There was an efficiency kitchen in the room, although we didn’t really use it, was nice to have frig and able to make coffee in the morning.
The staff was amazing. Friendly and helpful.
They offer a washer and dryer.
There is a small cafe next door. Great place. Good coffee and pastries.
Rooms were very clean which is very important to us.
Would stay here again.

Con: No ice machines! Rooms are tiny. Dryers not vented so don’t dry well. Had to hang dry jeans and shirts as it wouldn’t dry them.

Room tip: No parking but great location for bus transportation.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mmathless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Anderson, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear mmathless,

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Simon Anderson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2023

On arrival, the young lady at reception was very helpful, with a nice welcoming smile, and very efficient and speedy booking in process. We stayed from December 14th until January 2nd, and the hotel was always spotlessly clean. Although we had an apartment, we didn’t do much in the way of cooking, as there are numerous cafes / restaurants in the area. Also knowing the area quite well, we knew the transportation to anywhere in Sydney from Bondi Junction, is only a five minute walk to trains and buses. When I booked, it was also to include Breakfast, however the hotel does not have a restaurant, so in this instance, I was given just a small refund as compensation.
Would I stay there again when in Sydney, DEFINITELY, and I will not hesitate to recommend this property to my friends. Just one comment left, although I stayed nineteen nights, I received no (NONE ) IHG reward points. I didn’t realise that if booked through Booking.Com. No points are awarded.
In the final analysis I would award the Holiday Inn Bondi Junction, FIVE STARS.
Anthony T. From the UK.

Room tip: Book a room with a balcony
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antho204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Totally agree with previous contributor. No recognition if IHG status, hubby is diamond, no usual upgrade. Extremely basic room. Front desk was extremely lacking, especially this morning, not even eye contact this morning as she took the key from me.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KateL943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Several issues:
- Absolute disgrace 5 days after my stay I am still chasing after a tax invoice despite repeated attempts trying to get one
- No IHG elite recognition, no breakfast for diamond elites members, no welcome drinks (even the airport HIE does a better job), no restaurant or in-room dining
- Still trading as "Discover Bondi Junction"
- Cost cutting measures in place, i.e. using some random al-cheapi made in china soap and shampoo as bathroom amenities

Best to avoid for a business traveller. Plenty of better options including HI Potts Point and Four Points by Sheraton in the same price bracket.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Vacationer83221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatih Atilgan, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Hi Vacationer83221,

We sorry about your experience, our restaurant will be ready in couple of months but, instead of drink voucher, we are providing welcome amenities and bonus points for IHG members.

Thank you for your feedback again,

Best Regards,

Fatih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Great service and check in experience from reception. Nice clean rooms. Close to shopping centre and food options. Easy drive parking no hassle. Thanks Michelle and Faith from reception.
20 min walk or 5 min bus ride to Bondi beach and 10 min ride to CBD. Highly recommend for business trips.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robertyenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatih Atilgan, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Hi Robertyenice,

Thank you for your time review us. Your feedback really appreciated,

Best regards and hope yo see you again,

Fatih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews