We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dave

Exceptional value for money!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2022via mobile
Stayed mid April.

I moved from Meriton to Holiday Inn and what a great decision it turned out to be. I booked Meriton under the impression it was a luxury accomodation so booked the Holiday Inn over the weekend to save some cash. In hindsight I should have booked the entire stay at the Holiday Inn!

The staff were all so friendly and the check in process was seamless.

The rooms are exceptionally clean and have everything one needs.

The 3 day stay was faultless and I really liked the peaceful atmosphere.

I also took advantage of their free laundry service and did all my washing before leaving.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Puts Meriton who charge a lot more to shame.

Regards
Dave
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2022
Hi Davestevens1234567,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us, and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Danielle
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AdinaHotels.com
AU$277
  • Booking.com
    AU$314
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$210
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
1.1 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Beachfront
BONDI BEACH
Booking.com
AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Suite with Views balcony
Booking.com
AU$232
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
    AU$223
2.6 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
    AU$255
  • Hotel Website
    AU$255
2.7 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Beachfront
"like Melrose Place"
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
2.0 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach Front King (direct)
Booking.com
AU$543
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$489
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
Beachfront
Share rooms all have air conditioning and WiFi throughout
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction
View more hotels in Bondi
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bondi junction shops reception sydney stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

I chose to book this hotel for work due to its location near where I needed to be. I drove to the hotel and it was easy to navigate to and the parking entry was easy to find with plenty of parking available.
The hotel is well located near plenty of shops and places to eat.
The room was well equipped with a comfortable bed, kitchenette, desk and dining setting.
The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. Jeremy was able to assist connecting me to the wifi when my device wouldn’t connect. He also changed my room for me when it was found that the air conditioning wasn’t working and maintenance couldn’t fix the issue. Nothing was a problem. His manner was always professional and polite.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sensei2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Hi Sensei2010,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad to hear our staff could assist you with the WIFI and AC issue. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in the bear future.

Kind regards,
Danielle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed at Bondi Junction Holiday Inn late February 2022.
Very nice hotel, good size room,clean and comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Hotel is in an excellent position close to everything, bus,rail,shops, big shopping g centre and heaps of eateries.
Excellent cafe/coffee shop, Lumiza, on the ground floor near the entrance that serves excellent coffee and reasonably priced menu.
Can recommend this place, downside is if you have a streetview room it can be a bit noisy with construction across the road.
Overall we were quite happy with our stay.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnlex114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Dear Johnlex114,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback following your stay with us - we truly appreciate it!

I was very happy to hear that our team were so friendly and accommodating during your week in the property. Apologies for the noisy neighbours - happy to share that they are nearly finished with the construction, so we should be returning to peaceful surrounds sooner rather than later.

Hope to welcome you back soon,

Warm Regards,
Jeremy Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatih Atilgan, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Sydney Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC