We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good local option”

mount colah pizzeria
Ranked #49 of 347 Restaurants in Hornsby
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nothing flash, but the pizzas taste good (although a wee bit salty). Low key local that hits the mark on a Friday night when you dont want to cook.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Chockey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Love this place! Truly need to control myself when I read the menu. Get pizza here usually one a week (minimum)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LondonGreg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely ambience, brilliant pizzas, great service! Perfect for a casual dinner with friends. Reasonably priced and BYO. This restaurant has been around for quite some years with a number of ownership changes. Having not been here for many years I wasn't sure what to expect but the meals were delicious and I'll certainly be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kareno613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

As the title suggests a very solid local pizzeria. There are some great pizza options including a personal favourite: NACHO! This includes Salsa, Mozzarella, Beef, Beans, Nacho Chips, Guacamole & Sour Cream - Delicious!
They are also open fairly late on the weekends which is handy. We have been here several times and will be back many times to come!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Gfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We were out for a family dinner with children. The service was great. The garlic pizza first course was divine. The other pizzas and salad superb. We should have brought wine with us but settled for water - will certainly return. The children loved their food.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank margsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed mount colah pizzeria also viewed

 
Asquith, Hornsby
 

Been to mount colah pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing