We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Spacious king bedroom with bedside tables, lamps, large mirrored robes, aircon & block-out blinds Splittable queen bed with air con, large mirrored robes, double glazing, bedside tables & lamps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Living area with reverse-cycle air-con, 60'UHD Smart TV, double glazing & block-out blinds
Spacious king bedroom with bedside tables, lamps, large mirrored robes, aircon & block-out blinds
Splittable queen bed with air con, large mirrored robes, double glazing, bedside tables & lamps
Modern kitchen includes dishwasher, stove, cook top, microwave and plenty of utensils, crockery etc
Dining area, office nook, kitchen; including Euro laundry with washing machine & clothes dryer
Classic bathroom with bath, shower, towel rails, toiletries & extra towels
Study nook and book exchange in hallway, showing the second bedroom in the background
Finishing touches and detailed decorating make this a very special apartment
Old photo - 2nd bedroom; queen bed split into singles, air-con, bedside tables & lamps, mirror robes
Brunswick serviced apartment reading or office nooks
The massive Royal Park is only a very short walk away
Lots of live music close to great Brunswick serviced apartment location
Lots of unique nearby shops and services close to Brunswick serviced apartment
Lots of local activities close to Brunswick serviced apartment
Beautiful old buildings such as the Melbourne Exhibition Building close to this Brunswick apartment
Brunswick Vibe is at the bottom tip of this photo of Princes Park. The edge of Royal Park on the RHS
Sydney Road 'village'. The CBD in the background is only 4kms away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brunswick, Moreland, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tara L
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed in the Southbank apartment owned by Staycentral and found it to be beautiful and located very close to CBD, including the Australian Open. Other important positive points: free internet, in-apartment laundry, and included parking space, which makes for a much better and easier trip! The owner communicated well and even called to check in early in our stay to make sure we didn't need anything. Only criticism is that bedroom is a little small for two people, all their stuff and the king sized bed-we ended up leaving our suitcases in the living room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
california USA
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2011
It's a shame that someone's expectations are not fulfilled when they stay somewhere. This is why we go to a lot of trouble to clearly explain the arrangements and the services provided by StayCentral. We also provide extensive photography for each of our apartments, and guarantee 100% that the apartment actuall looks the way it is portrayed on our website.

It is sometimes difficult in older style buildings in well-lit areas, to find a compromise between allowing light into the apartment during the day, and blocking out light and noise during the night, when people want a quiet nights sleep. To this end, we installed expensive block out drapes, sheers for the daytime, thick 11mm laminated noise-insulating glass in both bedrooms, as well as extensive lighting. It's unfortunate that the guest didn't like the combination on this occasion.

The folding shower screen is stock standard for many bathrooms in Melbourne. When opened out, it gives more than enough screening for a shower. The problem the guest complained about occurred because he allowed the screen to open out past the edge of the bath. Naturally, the water ran down onto the floor instead of into the bath. We have since fixed this potential problem by modifying the bottom edge of the screen, so that it can't go past the edge of the bath.

It was clearly explained on the website and in the information sent (to the people who booked the apartment for the guest) that interim cleans were provided for stays longer than eight days, and a note about this, (with the scheduled cleaning date), was left for the guest on arrival. I can only assume that this was not conveyed to the guest by the person who made the booking.

An initial supply of consumables was provided on arrival. Again, I suspect the person who made the booking didn't tell the guest that this is to set them up for a comfortable arrival, so they don't need to go shopping for basics the minute they arrive. Some of these consumables last quite some time. Others may only last a few days, depending on usage.

StayCentral goes to great lengths to make their guests feel at home; before they arrive, and during their stay. It is disappointing to see one unusual complaint amongst a sea of great reviews, but I am sure that on balance, our prospective guests will form their opinion based on all of the reviews; not just one.

If travellers care to look at our website or Google Places, they will see a swathe of great reviews across our entire group of properties. We know that if guests enjoy their stay, that they, and their friends, will return many more times; and many of our holiday makers and corporate guests do just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing