We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet Beachside Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of bungalow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Pola, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TONYA H
BERKELEY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet Beachside Bungalow”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great stay! The owner is a very nice woman who gave us a tour upon arriving and let us know we could contact her with any issue or need. The place was perfect for six, with two bathrooms: one full, and one half bath. There is another shower on the back patio, which is very handy for washing off sandy bodies. There is a washing machine and a clothes rack, a basic kitchen with most of the stuff we needed during our stay. There were even beach chairs we could take to the beach. The house is just half a block away from it, and there are grocery stores, cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Also, the neighbourhood is quiet, mostly families and retired folks. The only complaints I had were the ants in the bathroom upstairs, which smelled of insecticide, and the kitchen and its contents weren't as clean as they could have been. But all in all, our stay was great. I totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Tonya gracias por aver elejido mi casa ,siento que haya habido alguna hormiga es por la epoca , normalmente no las hay , gracias por el consejo de la cocina , cambiaremos algunos utisilios
que esten estropeados ,
un saludo Juana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanio i
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It has been a perfect stay .he had some homemade very enjoyed with my partner and 2 children.the beach so close to home has been very importante.I recommend this site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: have the beach near House
Liked least: There is nothing that I have not liked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
muchas gracias ,
sois unas personas muy agradables y respetuosas
cuando quieras volver sera un placer `para nosotros
un abrazo Juana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Miriam muchas gracias por tu evaluacion tan minuciosa y detallada.
De lo que dices que en las puertas de las terrazas que no tienen persianas te comento que son ventanas que tienen unas contraventanas que se llaman mallorquinas las cuales se pueden abrir y cerrar .
La casa esta situada entre dos calles privadas la terraza de delante es al saiente y la otra al poniente en la cual suele haber mucha corriente de aire como tu sabes hay tacos para que las puertas no den portazos pero cuando hace una ola de calor la sufrimos .todos.
Siento lo de las hormigas no suelen haber puesto que en comunidad fumiga todos los años ya que la casa esta situada al lado del parque natural de las salinas .
Muchas gracias por haber elegido mi casa .
Tanto tus amigos como vosotros sereis bien recibidos.
Un saludo Juana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias María Pilar ha sido un placer sois estupendos
Cuando queráis volver aquí estamos
Un abrazo Juana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando...
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias Fernando por tu evaulacion os esperamos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing