We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of La Passeggiata 2

La Passeggiata 2
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Lido Marini
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped by chance for a late lunch at this restaurant. The local pasta dish with fresh fish was both abundant and very tasty. The wine too was reasonably priced and good quality.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank billsV123ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I quickly came to realise that staying in Lido Marini before the main Summer season starts, local choices for quality food are limited. We came across this restaurant and pizzeria on our first night and was so pleased with the food and the great service that we returned another two times during our week stay. Serving a selection of both fish and meat dishes, and a wide range of pizzas it's not difficult to find something tasty to eat (although I do recommend the fish). The mixed fried fish was so tasty and the mixed fish seafood risotto was excellent. Be warned though, portions are large, especially the primi courses, so order wisely! Pizzas were also very tasty with a perfect crust. Service was also excellent, a really great experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Rofelle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We stumbled across this place as we drove along the coast road and were in need of lunch. A real stroke of good fortune as the seafood was excellent. We had the anti pasti selection which was abundant and great variation and quality. We followed that with the linguine gamberoni - also great - simple and tasty. Would definitely recommend this as a quality destination.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank StoHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We ate here twice because the seafood was just amazing.
Excellent friendly staff, very helpful with the Italian menu.
Anchovies,prawns,squid,seafood salad to die for.
I' m still dreaming about it.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank NewZealandKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 8.30 drinks ordered and plonked on table 15 mins later! Ordered food and waited over an hour before giving up and leaving. No apologies or explanation for the delay. Local customers shown preference. Avoid

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank georgeholt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Passeggiata 2 also viewed

 
Lido Marini, Ugento
 

Been to La Passeggiata 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing