We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
21
28
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
28
12
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This year I came to Germany due to an invitation for a wedding of a very good friend. The celebration took place in at the “Seehotel Heidehof” in Klein Nemerow, few kilometers away from Neubrandenburg. I also stayed overnight there. The room was small but enough for one person. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Free internet was also available. The only inconvenience was the fact that the room was in the attic and the sun was heating it quite well. As a result it was pretty hot in that room, even during the night (I hesitated to pen the windows overnight due to the certain presence of mosquitos near to the water). The hotel is situated on the waterfront of the Tollensesee, a very nice natural environment. The buffet in the evening and the morning were very good, and the service was always friendly.
This hotel is certainly recommended.
4.5 out of 5

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This place has a long history in the former DDR (East Germany) as a hostel for workers and children. It was well renovated recently and comes up to a high standard. Nice pace for a rest and you even have your own ship-stop right out of the doorstep.
Value for money is spelled in capital letters here

Room Tip: I always like rooms under the roof.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location of this hotel is on a beautiful lake in a quaint village. Our room was a so cute with a peaked roof and it was a nice size with a large bed and a cot for my daughter. The bathroom was also large but with a small shower and no bath. Mini fridge in the room. My parents just had a double room and it was small but their view was much better than ours. The main dining room looked out over the lake and there was also an outdoor patio. A beautiful buffet breakfast is included in the price. the staff were efficient but rather unfriendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is ideal for guests who wish to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake view. We occupied a large room, spotlessly clean, with equally large and modern bathroom, tub and separate shower, in the annex. We chose the annex, because these rooms have a small private patio. We were impressed with the hotel, the friendly and competent staff. The annex is not on the lake, but the hotel has a large patio overlooking the lake where a delicious breakfast is also served. The dining room is cozy, with large bay windows on the lake, has crisp fresh linen and napkins on the tables, an added bonus, considering it is a 3 star hotel where such niceties are generally lacking. We ate one meal, a fish dish, which was excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel has a boat ramp where guests can take an excursion, jump on and off to explore other towns along the lake. We wanted to visit "Burg Stargard," a ruined fortress from the middle ages, with an interesting museum. There is a footpath along the lake, ideal for a leisurely stroll starting at the hotel.
English is spoken, though you might want to carry a German phrase book or small dictionary.
We had a very pleasant, stay and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the hotel might have direct lake view. We preferred the annex, since those rooms have small patios.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews