We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Accomodation, Great area with wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Marten Lodge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from living room Entrance to lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room
View from living room
Entrance to lodge
Outdoor table and chairs on decking
View from the decking up the river
View from the decking down the river
Master bedroom (en suite)
BBQ and seating area
Lounge & Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 3
Lounge
Hallway
Hallway
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodation, Great area with wonderful views and some great tourist destinations”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of the lodge sent instructions on how to get there prior to arrival. Staff at the park were helpful when we got there and the accommodation was lovely. The views from the balcony, which faces out right on to the River Tilt were great. We could see plenty of birds and even caught a view of a Red Squirrel which the kids loved.
Living Area and kitchen met our expectations with comfortable sofa that my kids wouldn't get off and a harder single seater that my dad preferred.
Bedrooms were lovely. Main double room had an ensuite and other bedrooms were suitable for my father and the kids.
We did have a problem with the gas in the building meaning we had no hot water for an hour or two but after speaking with the owner the problem was sorted by site staff promptly. This is the best communication I have had with an owner of a holiday let.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stepnfetc...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Picturesque riverside location”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The lodge is located right on the riverbank with excellent views.
Comfortable and spacious lounge area well furnished with a cosy gas stove.
Also an efficient heating system for the winter months.
There isn't a lot to Blair Atholl itself but Pitlochry is only five or so miles away and has everything required.
Booking process straightforward and excellent communication with owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy s
heckmondwike
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent location on banks of the River Tilt”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lodge was very comfortable, well furnished and equipped on this select site where each lodge overlooks the River Tilt. The Loft Restaurant on site is definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary7890
uk
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice cabin, Living area is very nice and with plenty of room and the kitchen had everything we needed. The bedrooms were nice but the 3rd bedroom is very small and is only big enough for kids really. There was 4 of us and we had plenty of room . We loved the deck, I think it has the best spot on the park next to the river. I would definitely stay here again if we were staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being next to the river and the nice lounge area and patio
Liked least: getting in and out of the park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindacor5...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely lodge. So well equipped. Including coffee, tea, biscuits, frozen chips, after eight mints, washing up liquid, spices, cooking oil, soup, shower gel to mention a few. Rule is if you finish it please replace it. Setting of lodge with decking beside the river was superb. Great having two toilets. The facilities on site good. Everything was excellent. We only had one major complaint : we had to leave

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing