We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent as usual”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Mill Cottage

Cottage from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from garden
Cottage from garden Cottage from 'wee' bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cottage from garden
Cottage from garden
Cottage from 'wee' bridge
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Start your adventure
Childrens swing park
Riverbank
Woodland walk
Highland Cows
Golf Course
Donald McBeath Welcomes you
Visiters Centre
winter scene
winter scene
Blair Castle
Castle Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cottage was spotless as usual with every amenity.
Location could not be better for travelling around or sitting in the garden if weather permits, as it did this year.
Only 10mins from Bruar which is a bonus. Lots of walks around too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks again for your stay and care of our Cottage.
Regards, Chris & Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyjean...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spring break”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely time as usual , Use this time to relax totally from work and normal every day things , and the old mill never disappoints. Know what i’m Going to and look forward to it on the run up ,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Week Away”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just back from our stay at Old Mill Cottage, Blair Atholl.

Situated at the rear of The Square and adjacent to the mill stream and railway, this was the perfect retreat for us and our 11yr old son.

On arrival we met Chris the owner who gave us a lovely welcome and we got ourselves into the cottage.

The cottage is comfortable, warm and finished to a high standard.

It’s location gave us the opportunity to explore the historic town of Blair Atholl as well as the fantastic countryside and of course Blair Castle.

There has been some comments regarding the proximity of the railway, yes it is basically right behind the cottage. The number of trains passing by is pretty low. But for us it was never an issue and in fact as our son loves trains it added a great dimension to our trip ie he loved watching them from the bedroom window!

So in summary we had a great stay and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our perfect stay à très bientôt old mill cottage”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just perfect according to our expectations.
The only point that could be a problem is the train passing by just beside. However, it is only one train per hour average, and for us at least, it was only a problem early morning for our kids who tend to wake up very easily in the mornings.
Chris was perfect owner and always available before and during our stay.
Plenty of walks from the house, a fantastic watermill bakery with incredible bread.
And a store just across the street.
We really enjoyed,
Thanks a lot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing