We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend”

Review of Elrig House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elrig House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Elrig House
Elrig House rear view.
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom - Double with en - suite.
Second Bedroom - twin.
Second Bedroom.
Third Bedroom - twin.
View from front.
View from rear garden
View up lane to Elrig House.
Hump back bridge at bottom of lane.
Old Kirk at bottom of lane.
Rear garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Evelyn485
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Five adults and two dogs shared Elrig over a long weekend and loved the space inside and out. Clean and cosy the house had pretty much everything we required. Lots of pretty walks from the door and the views down the glen from the lounge were amazing. Only a fifteen minute walk to the struan Inn that serves lovely food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hi Evelyn, good to hear that you had a great weekend and enjoyed your visit to Elrig House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum S
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for a week with friends. Very peaceful and well located. House itself is lovely; clean and with great grounds. Comfortable beds and quality furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you Calum for your review of Elrig House.Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen F
Montrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the New Year holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The house is lovely and very clean and warm with everything you could possible require. Its close proximity to House of Bruar was great and the hotel at Blair Athol only a few miles away if you wanted to eat out.
Elrig House is by far one of the best rentals we have holidayed in and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Gwen for your review - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Elrig House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weelippy
East Kilbride
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Returning visit ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came and stayed here last year at liked it so much we returned. The best bit about returning is you know your way around and can visit areas and places we missed last year. There is still so much to do that we will be returning. The house is a fabulous location and has all mod cons. A bit of luxury in a beautiful setting. We will be returning (again).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmO2750...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have stayed at Elrig several times. When we arrived this time the lounge has had new couches a smart TV and carpets all upgraded. It is the best holdiay cattge we have stayed and hope to return soon. Thanks Margaret

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is just so comfotable and i sleep great when I am there
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing