We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Open plan
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Twin room
Snowy view from decking
View of Les Maple Lodge
Snowy view from decking
River Tilt in the Autumn
Red Squirrel on the decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
649karlys
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat :)”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from an amazing stay at this lodge :). I stayed for 3 nights with my partner and my dog and from the moment we picked up our keys it was a perfect break. The whole park is very peaceful and private and had a really nice feeling about it. The lodge was so nice inside, very clean and nicely decorated. The owners, Sharon and Paul, have thought of everything from the lovely welcome pack, to the information folders and all of the extras which were provided for our dog :). The weather was brilliant during our stay so the balcony was a great bonus as we could eat outside and listen to the river. We ate one night at the local bar at the Atholl Arms hotel which was very nice and also dog friendly. We also explored Pitlochry and Aviemore too although we probably didn't need to as there was plenty to explore in Blair Atholl. We had such a good time and were sad to leave but would love to return in the future:)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a lovely review and we are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge. We hope to welcome you back to Les Maples in the not to distant future.
Sharon & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Running out of adjectives to describe this cabin!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cabin is incredible! Location is breathtaking! I wish my house was as beautiful as this. Everything you need is here. I want to stay here forever. The weather doesn't matter. Plenty to do on the doorstep. Plenty to do within an hour or so of driving.

Will we come back. Without a doubt. Even the dog loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Hi Marie

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and we hope to welcome you back to the lodge in the future..your dog too!

Paul & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmaughan2...
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Les Maples”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fabulous short stay in this lovely lodge. Very clean, had everything we needed, comfortable, modern and great location. Would definitely book again and recommend to others. Owners very quick to reply to all queries and welcome pack a nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Paul & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona C
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home in an amazing location”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Paul and Sharon have thought of everything with this gorgeous holiday home.
The home is based on a lovely park, 2 mins away from the A9 in a lovely village.
The lodge is spotlessly clean, has everything from comfy beds to a power shower, amazing view of the river and great heating which was handy in April!

Highly recommend the Bothy Bar at the Atholl Arms for food, also Food on the Park just across the bridge.

There was a couple of niggles, wifi is dreadful and so we had to use our own but the owners are addressing this. This might not be an issue for many people but is when you have a 15 year old with you.....

The spa and swimming pool were supposed to open when we were there and it remained closed with a note on the door that said they would be open but then they werent. When I called them it just rang out, no message or answer machine. Also couldnt get anyone to answer at reception when I visited twice but this is a complaint about the park, not Paul and Sharon who were very responsive when I have contacted them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Hi Rhona,

Thankyou for a lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge.

Sorry about the WiFi at the Parc, due to it not being up to standard, to address the problem we have now placed a homehub in the lodge itself, it’s been tested and we now have no problems with it at all.

We are sorry that the Spa facilities were not open during your stay...the Swimming pool should of been opened for the Easter period onwards, but I gather due to the extremely cold weather this past winter there was a lot of damage done to pipes and the work being carried out has taken a lot longer than originally expected.

Thankyou again.
Paul & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillU3311...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great lodge, home from home, beautifully decorated in a superb location. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Blair Atthol.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge..we hope to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
Paul & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing