We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
6
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
4
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect. Apart from that everything is terrible. Breakfast is a joke. The rooms are smelly. The carpet is dirty. The bathroom is dirty and everything is old and loose. If you want a "blast of the past" back to the comunist era please check in. And all this was expensive

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mihai Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Not so many thing to say, just is good value for money. In front of the beach, near the local market, good options for food around. It's a quiet area. Some problems in the bathroom, but nothing serious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danntudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BECHERU L, Manager at Hotel Corsa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thak you for the review, you are always welcome!
Best regards!
Hotel Corsa*** manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The first thing that i saw entering the room was that it was FULL of mosquitoes. I tried for almost an hour to kill them all (mosquito bloodbath all over the walls) at the bathroom there were spider webs on the sealing and the radiator was fully rusted. Second,the AC was leaking water ( actually i had to put a glass on the floor in order to avoid the flood) and then i checked the filter to see its condition, it was amazingly dirty as per the attached photo. Third i took a bottle of water from the fridge (minibar)...i opened the cap and when the bottle almost reached my lips i smelled something like insecticide.. I open the fridge and i smelled inside...the whole fridge was smelling insecticide(jesus christ, do i have to say that i didn't touched anything from the minibar upon that?) In the meantime i tried to connect to internet...with the amazingly speed of 0.05mbps... (measured with speedtest.net, at least at the 1st floor)finally...i decided to fall asleep...luckily i lifted up the blanket and i saw that it was full of female hairs all over the sheet... Do i have to say anything else? The only bright spot on all of these was the guy at the reception than he was willing to change my room immediately. Nevertheless the next room was just a bit cleaner with no mosquitoes but the fridge
smelled insecticide, the air conditioning filter was in the same condition or even worse and the only good thing was that the internet speed at the third floor was ok.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I have been happy with my stay here last year, and this year was just as good and then some. The next-to-the-beach location, the amazing view to the sea, friendly and dependable personnel - definitely worth it. Breakfast is plenty and good quality, lots of veggies and fruit included. Also wi-fi works 24/7. Already miss it, until next year! :)

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the sea are a bit more expensive - totally worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Could be a perfect view on the sea and the beach from the balcony if there were not these tall trees infront the hotel ... The Hotel is old and so is the furniture. Aircondition works. Bathroom could be cleaner. Cheep breakfast, you better skip it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews