We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
46
19
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
19
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful town typical moroccan breakfast stayed here lovely guesthouse narrow streets off the beaten track couscous the owner traditional mint tea local guide moroccan hospitality top floor tour group stayed longer delicious dinner one night luggage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

What wonderful hospitality. We came here on a tour with Intrepid. The host was so accommodating and friendly. We had a wonderful meal and had the privilege of seeing how to cook couscous in true Moroccan style. The bedrooms were just fine. Very clean. There was a stunning view from the top of the building from the terrace. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Moulay Idriss.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Weetbix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Staying at La Columba Blanche was very different. Our bags were carried up a steep hill and through narrow streets on the back of a donkey. The owner welcomed us into his house with the traditional mint tea. The whole place was full of character and felt very much like traditional Morocco and well off the tourist track. The view from the terrace outside our room across Moulay Idriss was stunning. The evening meal and the breakfast were really tasty. A very authentic Moroccan experience with clean and simple rooms, more like staying with a Moroccan family than checking into a hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 983adrianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We hadn't reserved a room in Moulay Idriss, but thought that we might like La Colombe because of the reviews. Sadly, we didn't have a great experience here. The rooms are shabby, cold and poorly lit, but we thought it would be ok anyhow. We were there for about an hour before we figured out that the Wi-Fi and the heat didn't work. When we were asked when we wanted a hot shower we started to doubt that the hot water would work, and with a large group tour filling the other rooms we were pretty sure that hot water would soon become scarce. We decided to go stay somewhere else. At first, Mohammed told us "no problem" but then later told us that we were "unprofessional" and refused to give us change for our meal. I'm sorry but we were just not comfortable here. They lost nothing yet we were made to feel bad about our decision. This isn't the worst place to stay, but for us the quality surely doesn't match the price and it's just not run very well. The food was ok.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sothankfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I did stay at La Colombe Blanche during a tour to Morocco on Intrepid Travel. I'll never forget the hospitality of this place. I had the room number 9 near the terrace - clean, simple and comfortable. This is a very unique place to stay and to feel the warm Moroccan hospitality. The food was fantastic, original at the best! Ps: and enjoy a nice walk in Moulay Idriss after the food.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HPF1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

we were lucky enough to stay here overnight in Moulay Idriss. There were 8 of us comfortably accommodated by Mohammed and his family. We had the best meal in Morocco so far and I doubt it will be beaten for quality and taste. Thankyou.

Room tip: Try for a room with a good window
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcstrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews