We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to call home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Treborino
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A place to call home.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location of this apartment was a major reason for me thoroughly enjoying my first visit to the beautiful island of Malta. If you are planning a holiday consisting of travelling around the many ancient megalithic sites like me and my partner or simply want to drink in some of the culture and vibrancy of Valetta at a slow pace. Then Zabarr is a fine place to call home. Peaceful and well positioned for hopping to all corners of Malta. We both felt very welcome staying in this apartment.
The owners - Elvira & Albert - were very hospitable allowing us a sprig of garden mint here and there or a lemon from the lemon tree. Their two young sons were polite, well spoken and a credit to family values. We decided to cook meals most nights after busy days out and spending hours in 30 degrees, coming back to a cool, clean apartment with quality A/C made it a perfect stay.
Other reviewers have stated how close the bus stops are and I can confirm. We hired a car during our stay however and had no problem parking.
Several times we ventured on foot to nearby districts such as Birgu, Smart City and on the ferry to Valetta. Walking back up to San Leonard with a bottle of water and a healthy tan.
We were happy to be located away from the hustle and bustle.
You will struggle to find a better place to stay. This clean, newly built basement apartment will give you privacy, natural daylight, a cool temperature day time environment and a quiet but near location to the busier districts of Malta.
All in all, a real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating dinner with Elvira's family on the second night. Al Fresco
Liked least: Packing up and going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear guests,
Many thanks for your kind reviews, hope to see you soon.
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannette...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a little gem we found, firstly a HUGE thank you to Elvira & Albert & boys, for our wonderful relaxing home from home, stay. Such a peaceful area, with everything you could possibly need. So quiet just what we wanted for a complete chill out. I did say to Elvira I was loathed to let others know, as we wanted to keep this as OUR secret, but seriously, if you want to stay in a quiet area, with only the sound of the birds, and the odd plane during the day, this IS the place for you.
Ideally situated, although we had a car, the bus stop was literally across the road.
We took Sat Nav with us, but led us to wrong street, however met lovely Maltese lady who rang Elvira for us, and they met us nearby, to take us to their home.
Will definitely book again..
Thanks again Yan & Keith Goodall Peterborough UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Hosts
Liked least: Having to come home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Yan and Keith, thank you for the review. Looking forward to meeting you again. Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear guests, thanks for the review.
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lukas K
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New app with access to Pool and Very nice hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice apartment with access to pool which belong to house. Really nice view from Garden.
Host are really kind and very helpful. Got lot of tips what visit and see . Parking is really easy . We miss there only 2 things , view from app. there is only window to garden because it is in the basement and own terrace/balcony to eat outside . But we was able to use owner terrace :-)
Really recommend this place .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and pool with view
Liked least: basement view no terace or balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear guests, thanks for taking time and posting the review.
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bext2134
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant accommodation, welcoming host and friendly. Clean and everything you may need. Great location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking time to post the review. Much appreciated,
Elvira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing