We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Court yard and outside stairs
Ta Drinu facade
Main Bedroom
Ensuite with main bedroom
Games room in cellar
Internal staircase from living room
Courtyard
Shower room next to living room
Table Soccer
Living room with hot water jacuzzi
Relaxing in the hot tub
Moon bed on roof terrace
Dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing sunbathing and seating area on roof terrace
BBQ and dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing in the hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hungarian first
Any
English first
gillycire...
Cirencester
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ta Drinu for a week in September 2014 and it was absolutely perfect. Such a beautiful, clean spacious house and so relaxing. The owners (Adrian and Mary Rose) have renovated the whole building beautifully with a jacuzzi the the living room. They are always at the end of the phone if needed and so helpful. The house is in Zabbar which is an easy 20 minute bus ride from the centre of Valletta. There is a well kitted out kitchen with oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle etc. There was even a welcome pack of bread, cheese, milk, water, biscuits etc waiting for us when we arrived. Zabbar is a very friendly place with a coffee shop, bakery, pharmacy and small supermarket. There is a bigger supermarket 15 minutes walk away. The nearest restaurants are a 30 minute walk away by the waterfront in Birgu. We bought a weekly ticket for the local buses for 6.5 euros which was superb. The buses throughout Malta are air conditioned and regular. We really enjoyed Mdina, Rabat (catacombs), the Saluting Battery (good views), the WW2 Museum in Birgu and generally strolling through Valletta looking at the many historic buildings. All the restaurants we visited were good but particularly those on Archbishop St in Valletta. The Civil Service Club restaurant was pricey but a real treat. In short I would 100% recommend Ta Drinu and Malta

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Dear Guests
Thanks for your comments about your stay at Ta' Drinu. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar H
Moss, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy and spacious house in quite town”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent our first week of our Honeymoon in Ta Drinu. The house was fantastic With spacious Kitchen, livingroom (With Jacuzzi), cellar With fussball table and a great masterbedroom on the upper floor With ensuite bathroom. The roofterrace is great. The house is even equipped with a washingmachine and there are winebottles With great wine in wineshelfes both in the Kitchen and the cellar that the guests can drink (for a fee).
The hosts are great and very friendly. I would really recommend this house to couples looking for a romantic Place to stay in Malta :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Dear Guests
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu. Glad you had a relaxed honeymoon at our house and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wadimh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I recently stayed at Ta Drinu for a week as part of our honeymoon.

The house was exactly as advertised and, if anything, the pictures don't quite do justice to just how beautiful Ta Drinu actually is. It was absolutely perfect as a place to stay on our first visit to Malta. The roof terrace and the jacuzzi are the obvious highlights but Mary Rose and Adrian have done a fantastic job at balancing traditional Maltese architecture with modern fixtures, fittings and technology.

The people of Zabbar are incredibly friendly and the location is much more sedate than some of the more popular tourist areas such as Sliema (where we stayed for two nights prior to Ta Drinu). Perfect if you are after a relaxing getaway.

We hired a car which allowed us to get around the island with ease and there was lots of parking available in the main square near Ta Drinu. There was a cafe, bakery, bank and a few small shops within walking distance. Although there did seem to be a regular bus service as well, we'd definitely recommend hiring a car for at least a few days to make the most of what Malta has to offer.

Thanks again to Mary Rose and Adrian and we look forward to seeing what your new development looks like when it's finished!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi, roof terrace and air conditioning
Liked least: Nothing really. Could possibly benefit from a safe but get the impression Zabbar isn't really a crime hotspot!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Dear Guests
It was our pleasure to have you at Ta' Drinu, and glad you enjoyed your stay which you will treasure as it was your honeymoon. Wish you best of luck, love and happiness. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormoda
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear Dora
We do our best so that our guests have a nice stay at our house. Ta Drinu is in a typical maltese village and transfer to Valletta is 30 min by bus. There are also the malta sightseeing buses to travel south, north or to Gozo which I suggested on arrival. You knew that there was 1 bedroom with ensuite and there was the double sofabed and we also got a single bed for the 2 kids staying in the living room. We had also told you to keep the jacuzzi covered to keep it safe and warm and it circulates water from time to time. We have 6 chairs in the dining room and you were only 4, the other 2 could have been easily moved in the living room. We also helped you when you called us the last day that your transfer did not arrive and in 5 min I was there for you to take you to the airport which was only a 10 min drive away and you were more than 2 hours before your departure time .
Regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcusk47...
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Liebe Gäste
Danke, dass Sie Ta Drinu für Ihre kurze Pause ausgewählt haben. Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, Sie als unsere Gäste begrüßen zu dürfen und hoffen, Sie wieder bei Ta Drinu oder Ta Rozamari begrüßen zu dürfen.
Freundliche Grüße
Mary Rose und Adrian

Dear Guests
Thanks for choosing Ta Drinu for your short break. We were happy to have you as our guests and hope to see you again at Ta Drinu or Ta Rozamari.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing