We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
57
73
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location car park booked a triple room free public transport family room direct access basel sbb bread excellent breakfast black forest greek lift roof receptionist sets euro hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights at this historic hotel. The hotel has been expanded at various times over the years, resulting in multiple floors in the various additions. A somewhat maze. The staff was friendly, the breakfast (you'll pay about 6 euro) was superb--the best we had in Germaby duringour 5 days there. The rooms are older but well maintained and clean. Should you stay here it can be found at a corner of the center city, next to the pedestrian area. One note that is very important to make is about parking. There are limited parking for small European cars. Anything larger need to be in a city owned parking lot. Even with small cars, it is difficult to maneuver. There was street construction going on which prevented a direct access to the hotel. Be aware that there is only one way in on Kirshstrasse (Church St). Kirshstrasse did not show up on my GPS or the car's navigation system.

Si, if you love the quaint, this may be your place to go.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NCJim397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This is a fine hotel. Nothing fancy, but decent and spacious rooms. The breakfast is very good and has a big assortiment. The location is decent, in the city centre of Lorrach. Make sure to contact the hotel in advance if you're expecting to arrive late (after 20:00). You'll get a code to get your room key from a machine.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkLA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I've stayed at Meyerhof before and knowing the standards the Hotel sets I very much looked forwards to a return visit. At Meyerhof you'll get :- Good staff, good wifi, secure parking in a central location, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, air con which works and probably best of all, the Hotel gives guests the Konus visitors card - this gives free public transport throughout the Black Forest region and free rail travel into Basel SBB, quite a bargain !!

Room tip: You may wish to ask for a room with balcony.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

SEHR GUT. Excellent breakfast and very very friendly personel. The Greek hospitality is here. They can do everything you wish. One more time thanks or Danke to George and Claudia for their great hospitality!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank GEORGE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel - the staff were excellent, English either spoken or understood and they were ever helpful when needed. If you are driving and intend to use the car park, check with the Hotel, the underground car park has a height limit - doubt if you'd get a car with a roof box in, and on arrival leave your car at the top of the ramp and check in with reception. Centrally situated in the town centre, all the amenities and utilities are easily within walking distance. Guests get the Konus Guest Card which is fantastic value - free public transport all through the Black Forest right down and including Basel SBB (main station). I enjoyed the breakfasts, plenty of hot/cold choice buffet style. My room was fine, a working mini bar/fridge and aircon. Would I book again, most certainly - and yes, in my opinion very good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews