We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Sitting room with open fire The Walled Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Sitting room with open fire
The Walled Garden
The drive to Ingleby Manor lined with Bluebells and Wild Garlic
Kitchen
Kitchen opening onto private patio area
Sitting room wth open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Delicious...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Most people will write about the incredible setting with the wildlife at your fingertips, the deer, wild birds, squirrels, rabbits, fish, horses, and of course Dusty the cat. Most guests will also write about the incredible private grounds, with forests, fields, walled gardens, and the moors on your doorstep. Some may also include the sense of peace you experience once you drive up the tree lined driveway with a stream on one side with the sunlight filtering through the canopy above.
I, however, want to draw your attmetion to the details, the hundred small touches that have made this property and this stay our favourite after travelling to almost 60 countries.
As soon as you walk in and feel the warm underfloor heated tiles on your feet and see the willow tree branches swaying in the picture window you feel like home. Everything has been planned to perfection and the decor is simply beautiful, it wouldn't be it of place in the pages of Harper's Bazaar. A wood fired stove, deep comfortable sofas and soft lighting all create the sense of luxury.
For those who love cooking you have a fully equipped kitchen with a brand new NEFF fan oven and ceramic induction hob, dishwasher, bread maker, washer and drier, separate fridge and freezer and everything you need to prepare a feast- including kitchen scales. They even provide dishwasher tabs, washing powders, and cleaning materials for your stay.
The crockery is Royal Doulton and beautiful, there is a huge range of glassware too including cut glass for a special occasion.
Upstairs is fully carpeted and the beds are soft with thick duvets that you just don't want to get out of. There is ample hot water, and thick snowy white soft towels with beautiful amenities from the White Company and Gilchrist and Soames. The bathrooms themselves are stunning, with a rainfall walkin shower downstairs and a large heavy bath upstairs. I travelled with children and were given a beautiful wooden cot and a wooden high chair, there is no expense spared here.
Adam is a first rate host replying to every question quickly and efficiently and popped round to help with a few queries too. He is generous with his time and was kind to a fault.
Everthing from the colour palette to the carpentry, the soft furnishings to the artwork and paintings feel luxurious, expensive, and opolent.
I am a huge fan and my only reservation in giving my honest review is that I will have to book so far in advance to ensure my next visit.
A wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sochatte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic stay in this very well restored manor. Ideal location and surrounding for a very relaxing retreat. Child friendly with lots to see and do around.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollpoll
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a find! Set in the dramatic North Yorkshire countryside, Ingleby Manor became home to a family of 3 generations. We had the freedom to explore the grand manor, delight in the beautiful walled gardens and take advantage of the abundant wild garlic that lined the long driveway.

We had amazing privacy too, rarely seeing or hearing our fellow guests. Christine and her daughter were lovely and the home made came was much appreciated.

It is a fantastic base from which to explore both the moors and the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuddlemuf...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Ingleby Manor shortly before Christmas 2015. The hosts were charming and the accommodation was spotless. The location is simply stunning. We stayed in the pump room which was spacious and very well equipped. We used the manor kitchen for a Christmas lunch for 16 family members and found it to be ideal for the occasion. There is a an additional charge for this but it was quite reasonable. Overall the manor is quite simply faultless!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sim0n27
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic building and great hospitality.”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in August and had a wonderful time in the gun room.
The accommodation was very spacious for 2 people and the flowers and cake that Christine had left for us in the room were both beautiful and much appreciated.
The grounds are stunning and a literal breath of fresh air, making a great getaway from work and the city.
Christine also provided a great list of recommended local restaurants and activities which helped us to plan our short stay. We will certainly look to return to Ingleby Manor and have been raving about it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great warmth and hospitality shown by Christine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing