We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
31
20
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
20
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful family run 400 year old building, found on booking.com and the hotel didn’t disappoint.
Perfect if you are in a car and want to see the local area, located around and hour from Antwerp, Brussels and Bruges, only 15 minuets from Ghent.

The rooms are simple but extremely comfortable, plenty of space for two. Breakfast is a very good cold spread.

I can’t recommend the evening meals enough, if you are lucky enough to be staying on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday you will be able to order food cooked over a wood BBQ in the theatre style kitchen.

Our thanks goes to the staff for their warm welcome and knowledge of the local area. We will be recommending and hope to come back one day

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liz_kev29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The staff were very welcoming. The room was at the back with great views across the lawns, making it very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. I particularly like the shower. I can also recommend eating in their restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room off the back of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you are looking for a cycling hotel, this is your hotel.
Small Quite hotel, very clean, hosting lots of amature and professional Cyclists.
you can start cycling just exiting your room.
Beautiful view from top rooms facing the back of the hotel, overlooking a beautiful small lake and lots of Green
Breakfast is very basic, being served at the hotel restaurant.
get at least one Dinner at the hotel restaurant, their steaks , french Fries and Mustard are superb.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Barry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect relaxed stay in this country lodge which offers nice, modern, perfectly clean rooms. The park is vast and enjoyable for a stroll. The restaurant has great meat (it's a grillhouse). Wifi is fast and free. Very good value overall

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed here whilst working at a festival in nearby Oudenaarde.
Beautiful quiet hotel with an AMAZING meat restaurant. The steak I had was truly one of the best of my life.
Rooms new and modern with some overlooking beautiful gardens.
The owner, Joe and family were wonderful hosts and I would love to go back.

Room Tip: Garden view with terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouieGribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews