We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location , gorgeous swimming pool”
Alamanda Villa - pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alamanda Villa - pool deck
L shaped Patio L Shaped patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Alamanda Villa - pool deck
L shaped Patio
L Shaped patio
Pool at Night
Front Gates - Automatic
Entrance to Alamanda
Living Room
Dining  Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Aerial photo showing location of Villa
Discovery Bay Hotel entrance viewed from Alamanda
Discovery bay entrance
Beach at Discovery Bay
Restaurants
Entrance
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Master Bedroom Suite
Family Bathroom - 6ft Shower
Living Room
Front Door
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
TV
L shaped patio
Pool Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location , gorgeous swimming pool”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely villa in Holetown which has some super shops and restaurants, walk takes
a few minutes . Beach accross the road takes a few minutes too.
The villa is on a residential road next to other bungalows and behind it is the local cricket pitch
which is used regulary and so you feel close to the community.
We spent 2 weeks here and the villa was very spacious for our family of 5 , 2 daughters aged
21years and 17 years and elderly mother.
The swimmimg pool is a great asset and the sunloungers and outdoor furniture were very
accomodating, however the beautiful beaches and crystal clear sea is just a few mins away , accross the road and walk at the side of Discovery Bay Hotel.
We were well looked after by Manger Simon who was most helpful and Maid , Avril who cleaned twice a week .
As the villa is so close to amenities of Holetown , you dont need a car , however we hired one for a week to explore the island which was so interesting . We didnt take the buses but they
are cheap and regular but seemed to travel very fast !!
We all enjoyed our holiday in Barbados

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: lots of mosquitos !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thanks Katrina
So glad that you had an enjoyable time at Alamanda - we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future
Best regards
Richard
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puckertel
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at Alamanda Villa”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous location,beaches,bars,restaurants,shops all within walking distance but quiet enough not to disturb you.top notch property with lovely outside area & pool.everything you need & more,already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about it
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review
We loom forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesham
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 337
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing