We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rum Punches and Seafood”
Review of SeaCat

SeaCat
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, British
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unassuming and could be off putting from the outside but step on in and smell the fresh cooking of a selection of locally caught seafood. Staff are friendly and well priced.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ACAMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a delicious meal. Grilled octopus (sea cat) was fabulous. Prices were reasonable. It is a definite place to stop at.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dpozzobon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Not having read any reviews about SeaCat but with it being on the doorstep of our hotel, we ambled over one evening because we didn't want to walk into Holetown. We thought it was more of a takeaway spot with the single table in view when you enter until the waitress ushered us to the back where there was more space and many more tables. The ambience was pleasant and the food exquisite. The fired okra starter I had was heavenly and my main course (seafood) was equally good. We went away wondering why we hadn't visited SeaCat before? We went back a few days later but unfortunately it was late in the evening and the kitchen was closing down for the night. SeaCat is not in the main area with other restaurants in Holetown but it is absolutely worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We went to Seacat twice during a recent visit. This is a family run restaurant with a laid-back lovely atmosphere where we were made to feel welcome and valued. On both occasions the fish as terrific. First time the marlin and tuna, second time even better was the amber-jack (sensational) and tiger prawns (delicious). A recommendation from us is to avoid the french fries and instead select sweet potato fries (we did discuss this with one of the members of staff). The staff were really friendly and the white rum sour was tasty. If you are near Holetown you should give this place a go. I doubt you will regret it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 722allanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We have just landed back in the UK following our 6th visit to the amazing island of Barbados. We have eaten in many establishments across that time, but our absolute favourite is SeaCat. We discovered this wonderful restaurant last year when looking for somewhere new to eat, and loved the atmosphere, the team, and most importantly the wonderful food. We ended up eating with them twice in that holiday and could not wait to visit again this year. We were not disappointed!

This year we had the absolute pleasure to meet Bridget, who was taking the front of house role whilst her husband and son were away competing in a surfing competition. The food was once again the best and freshest fish you could ever wish for.....always look at what’s on the specials board and be adventurous. Our group of four adults and an eleven and twelve year old, have tried Grouper, Amberjack, and absolutely love the fish bites. Served with love and a wonderful Rum punch, we visited 3 times and even discovered they did take away box meals, when one of the children were unwell and we decided to stay at our hotel rather than go out.

Thank you for your amazing food and hospitality, and we are already looking forward to next year!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 87PaulL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewR3849, Owner at SeaCat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks guys!! It is always our pleasure to provide you with great service and the freshest fish and seafood available!! Look forward to your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaCat also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to SeaCat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing