We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
158
98
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
98
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering small pool supermarket opposite kitchen area no lift the ground floor on site restaurant poolside bar ceiling fan first floor bus stop nice balcony limegrove shopping centre high tide your doorstep south coast water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I have been fortunate enough to stay in many luxury hotels around the world and it has to be said that Tropical Sunset is not one of them, BUT don't let that put you off because it truly is a gem of a find. Yes the accommodation is fairly basic (the rooms are just to all be renovated with new bathrooms) and the pool is quite small, but it is set in an absolutely stunning location on the West Coast with prices which slash many of its larger neighbours.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily.
Zaccios restaurant and bar is directly attached with a great menu and cocktails, we are there several times in both the restaurant itself and poolside drinks and take-aways.
The room itself has a small kitchenette area which was brilliant for combining a bit of self catering along with sampling the many other local restaurants. The mall across the road is currently being re-built and I understand will be opening around Nov 17 with a new supermarket as well as other shops.
My son and I stayed at Tropical Sunset for 19 nights and despite the fact that I have stayed at some higher quality hotels, I can honestly say this was one of the best holidays I have ever had. We would definitely return here and happily recommend it to others looking for a quieter, friendly hotel.
The only small thing I would say is that it would be nice to see a few umbrellas around the poolside loungers as it was difficult to watch my son in the pool for a day and not be able to get any shade.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Terri1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Spent three nights at Tropical Sunset in February and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was basic - but fine, and had nice balcony with beautiful sunset views. Bathroom could use updating, but again - adequate. Kitchenette was convenient to have for breakfast and drinks. Supermarket located right across the street. Zaccio's was fun for happy hour and dinner. Several restaurants within walking distance. Small beach in front of hotel was nice for a swim. Easy to walk to neighboring beaches as well. Hope to return for a few days next winter! Thanks again to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank SenoritaSuzieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed as a couple at this hotel for 7 nights in June, our room was on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the pool beach and sea the room was large comfortable with good amenities it had good wifi and the staff were always pleasant and helpful, the location was in central Holetown which at this time of year was very quite. There is a lovely restaurant attached to the hotel called Zaccios which we ate in many times and really enjoyed
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an excellent beach front location, with no frills self catering accommodation that is good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holsfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This has to be the best getaway location in Barbados. Located directly on the beach with a bar and restaurant overlooking the ocean and just steps around the pool to get to the gorgeous beach. Kind and caring staff. I rate it a 5 star +++

Room Tip: From downstairs room you step out onto a small private terrace and have breakfast outside with the birds.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Pole107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalsunsetbb, Manager at Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We take this opportunity to say thank you for staying with us at Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel and to all who have made reviews. It is a privilege to have you as there are many options out there. We strive for excellence and always have you our guests in mind, to provide the best holiday experience possible. Once again thank you and take care until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the beach with balcony and sea view. You can't leave the door open to enjoy the fresh air due to the hungry mosquitos which is a shame.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no lift but they carry your bags

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Courtyardhotel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews