We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beija Flor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey D
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beija Flor is a fantastic house. We stayed for two weeks with two teenage children. The house has everything and more that you can ever need for a holiday. Sharon has furnished the house to an amazing standard, this has to be one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. It is an easy walk to the bus, town and beach, although the road is dark, it has street lights and we always used to take a torch for the walk home. We never found it a problem. Juliet the property manager was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. She organised a cook (Kim) to come to the house and cook a couple of times, Kim was brilliant and such a good cook, a real treat, we couldnt fault her. Holetown itself was great, everyting you could want from a holiday. You must try the reggae bus, $2 to go anywhere. We had the best holiday and really didnt want to come home. Thank you, Sharon and to Juliet for helping make it so special.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you had a fantastic stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stex_8
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you kindly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull West Midlands
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie W
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One word - Amazing”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Sharon's villa is fantastic, it has everything you could need on holiday, Angela (Maid) is wonderful and helps look after the villa. We spent three weeks in the villa, our last family holiday before our son goes to university. The beach is close and we made good use of the water sports at the Colony Club, various trips to Bridgetown to watch cricket and if you are luck to go in August the crop over festival was an amazing experience. Every Friday we were off to a fish fry, you need to ensure you have 4 bottles of Banks Beer for 10$. The island has so much to offer and the location of the villa is fantastic, being able to access all the facilities of Holetown. We had a car for the three weeks, which helped us to see all the sights of the island. If you need food we would suggest a trip to Cost U Less as we found they had the best deals on the Island. As I said Barbados is wonderful and Sharon's villa is AMAZING

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: The location to the road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
thank you kindly. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 296
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing