We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
ELEGANT LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
ELEGANT LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
SHOWER
GOLDEN VIEW'S
INVITING POOL
GOLDEN VIEW APARTMENTS
GOLDEN VIEW'S SUPERB POOL
GARDEN AREA
GARDEN AREA
GOLDEN VIEW ENTRANCE
BEACH CLUB
SEA VIEW AT BEACH CLUB
BEACH CLUB POOL
BEACH CLUB POOL
INVITING POOL
SUNSET AT BEACH CLUB
CALABAZ RESTAURANT
THE BEACH HOUSE RESTAURANT
BATHSHEBA
UNDER THE PALM TREE
WEST COAST BEACH
BOTTOM BAY
WEST COAST AT SUNSET
FABULOUS SUNSET
BEAUTIFUL SUNSET
ATLANTIS SUBMARINE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
choc56uk
manchester - England - UK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment
Very clean and fitted eith everything you could need
the shower is an overhead style and is lively after a day by the pool or beach
We stayed for a week late November
And looking to book another stay very soon

Good set up in the kitchen with a good cooker and fridge freezer for self catering
But we ate out.... Some fab places

Highly recomend apartment 326

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyM35
England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice & Relaxing - Just Enjoy”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We last visited in Feb 2013 (please see our previous review) and the apartment has been further improved, with the addition of an LG flat screen TV & also excellent quality beds (nice & comfy).
A quality apartment, which provides an ideal base, to enable a nice & relaxing 3 week holiday.

Once again - thank you Cynthia & Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 weeks of relaxation
Liked least: Returning Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0line1...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment 326 in Golden View Apartments in Holetown. The location of the apartment was great and provided us with everything we needed for a successful holiday. We could walk to the shops and numerous restaurants in Holdtown plus of course the beach. However we did also hire a car so we could explore the island. This was easy to do and there was plenty of safe parking at the apartment too. If 2 of you are looking for a great location to base yourself in a lovely part of Barbados then I would have no problem recommending this apartment. There are a number for rental at Golden View so check which one you book carefully as they are all different and might have different facilities to meet your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: You had to walk to a room to get access to the internet and could not access in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security the premises offered.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Les A
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in Feb/Mar 2014. The apartment had every facility needed to ensure that we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners Barry and Cynthia were on hand if we ever needed them. The apartment complex has a large swimming pool, good Chinese restaurant on site and the lovely grounds are peaceful and well tended. The location is within walking distance of the beach, good restaurants and the shops. My husband and I would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to go back in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for this great feedback we really appreciate your comments.
As apartment owners we do strive to pay particular attention to detail and continually put in place all that is required to provide a high standard luxury apartment experience. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment and location as much as we do, and hope to see you both again in the future.

Kindest regards

Cynthia & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing