We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa near town centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside and Waterfall villas on opposite sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside and Waterfall villas on opposite sides
Waterfall Pool--Pool and Deck Another view of the villa pool, deck and building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Poolside and Waterfall villas on opposite sides
Waterfall Pool--Pool and Deck
Another view of the villa pool, deck and building
beach
living room, comfy and plush
Open living and dining room
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave
bedroom, can be two singles or a king
other bedroom
kitchen with a view of tv in living room
kitchen and bar stools
bathroom
the Waterfall itself...soothing
We have 4 villas in two buildings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Any
English first
LIANNEW10...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa near town centre”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in November 2015. On arrival the property manager spent time showing us around the property including air con, kitchen appliances, safe, keyless door entry, alarm system & lighting. Villa was spacious enough for 4 with private pool which was checked during our stay. Maid service was every other day and bed linen changed once during the week. All done smoothly when we were out with no disruption to our holiday.
We hired a car as it is easy to drive in Barbados to see the attractions however, not needed here if you just want to visit Holetown. A few minutes walk to the beach, shopping mall and 1st and 2nd streets where there are a few bars and restaurants. Chinese very good and Just Grillin' along the road.
Nice relaxing holiday with all facilities we needed and great sunshine ! Thanks Carlton

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've traveled to Barbados several times; however, this was my first trip in twenty-five years. I traveled with my wife and two older children (18+). The first time in Barbados for all of them. We all enjoyed the convenience of the local beaches, restaurants, bars and shops - all within walking distance (2 - 5 minutes).

The property was marvelous. The main floor was spacious well appointed and provided direct access to the pool deck. My wife and I enjoyed coffee sitting on the pool steps every morning. Though we were busy enjoying all that Barbados has to offer, we managed to have lunch by the pool almost everyday. Bedrooms, both on the upper floor, were large and comfortable. Based on my previous trips to Barbados I was pleasantly surprised that the villa had both air conditioning and a computer.

Carlton the property manager and Peggy the property housekeeper were both very helpful and did everything to ensure our stay was pleasurable. I expect this is the case for all that stay at this property. A great surprise was the cold water and beer that Carlton had waiting in the refrigerator. This is another example of how he makes a trip to Barbados worth wild.

We will stay at this villa again when we return to Barbados in 2015.

Have fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfall and lighting of the pool in the evenings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy A
Glendale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Barbados”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My hysband and I along with my sister-in-law and her husband recently stayed at he Vida Mejor villas. We stayed in the waterfall villa.
The villas are located in a nice comunity called Jamestown Park. There are nice homes surronded the villas and you feel like you are in a Cul-de-Sac. The neighbors in the area are very nice. The waterfall villas are right on the main road - in the front street which was also nice.
The villa itself was nice and Carlton the owner was around and easy to get in touch with by phone. The pool at the villa goes from 3 to 5 ft and it is good size for 5 to 6 people. The ouside area has beach lounge chairs and a table if you like to dine outside. Inside the villa is a large dining room, living room and kitchen with a gas oven and full size refrig.
There is air conditioning and ceiling fans through out the villa so you will be comfortable. The 2 bedrooms upstairs each have their own bathrooms and the beds were pretty comfortable. I would highly recomd this villa to rent. As for location tis is in Holetown which is an upscale area in Barbados. Near the beach, shops and Resturants and also public transportation. You can take the buses to basically anywhere on the island for $1.00. The beach in Holetown was a little too rocky for me but if you take the bus into Christ Church and go to Rockley Beach you will not be disappointed! Nice beach with small waves. Mullins beach in Speighttown which is only 10 minutes from Holetown was also nice. So was Carlise Bay in Bridgetown. Crane Beach is pretty too look at but I don't suggesting wasting a day to go there unless you like seaweed on the short line - lots of seaward the day we were there! Again, I strongly recomend staying at the Vida Mejor villas - good deal for the money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool was nice and the location of the villas was also nice
Liked least: Government Vat tax of 17.5% on everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john71
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Location and Well Equipped Villa”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Quiet location but close to (10 minute stroll) to shops, bars and restaurants. Not the ultimate in luxury but more than adequate and very comfortable. Perfect place to chill and lie in the sun with a large plunge pool to cool off. Loads of good restaurants within walking distance. (From the top of the range Tides restaurant to the informal Just Grillin'). For the days you want to stay at the villa, Posh Nosh, behind the big garage, sells great home made frozen meals for you to microwave. The villa lacks nothing and the free wifi and phone calls are a nice touch. Barbados is a safe place but the security at the villa is state of the art. The owner, Carlton, is very friendly, always contactable but gives you space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing