We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation in a glorious setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Alleynes beach is a 3 minute walk (230 meters) from the villa.
Golden Acre is 230 meters (a 3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coat.
Living room with flat screen, cable TV, netflix, xbox 360 and high speed internet.
Covered outdoor living space with sectional sofa and BBQ
Full gourmet kitchen.
Kitchen.
Master bedroom patio area.
View of grounds from master bedroom patio.
View of grounds from master patio.
Ensuite washroom from master bedroom.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned third bedroom with queen bed.
Guest bathroom.
Alleynes beach at sunset.
Alleynes beach in front of lone star restaurant.
Alleynes beach in front of Juju's beach bar.
View of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis C
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation in a glorious setting”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely 3BR town home a couple of minutes from great beaches. Short bus rides to local towns and amenity. Great pool, great local restaurants and bars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent an amazing week at Golden Acres condo. The place was open and airy with every amenity we could wish for. We really enjoyed visiting with the green monkeys who kept their distance but were just as curious about us as we were about them. The location is great for visiting both Holetown and Speightstown for suppers, groceries and beach bars. The pool is private and surrounded by lush plants that attracted some cute hummingbirds. The beach is close and offers some great snorkeling and 2 awesome beach bars - JuJu's and Santi where we enjoyed the rum punch, fresh fish and live music. We can't wait to go back and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Sarah for the review, and I'm glad to hear you had a great time. You were a fantastic guest and I hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berty P
1 review
“Beautiful, clean villa”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa is clean and tastefully decorated. It is 3 minutes walk from the calmest beach ever. The pool is nice size sharing with other villas but we were the only ones at our stay so it was a private pool for us :) The kitchen is fully equipped. The rooms are spacious and there are beach towels, bath towels and an extra set of bed sheets as well. We opted to use the bus instead of renting a car as the villa is in a great location and it's a few steps from the bus stop. We did buy our groceries from Massey, went there with bus returned with a taxi. Bus is most of the time convenient but never ever use it on a Friday night to Oistins Fish Fry. It took an hour to get there in a incredibly crowded bus (triple its capacity!) We couldn't tour the island so much with the kids. We have a 5 year old and a 1.5 year old. We mostly enjoyed the beach and the house & pool. We felt very safe at the villa at all times. The owner David was very helpful and professional. He always responded to our emails right away. Needless to say, we would highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you Berty for taking the time to review and I'm glad to hear you had a great time. You are welcome to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Ann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of a 5 star review ... I would give it a 10 !!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is just amazing - the beach is steps away and also was the benefit of a stunning and refreshing pool. It's situated on a lush and private property with tropical manicured grounds. Has air conditioning, and had TRULY one of the nicest beaches in Barbados! It does NOT disappoint!
The development is conveniently located 5 minutes north of Holetown which has shopping, the Limegrove mall, a grocery store and dozens of bars and restaurants.
If you are looking for peace and quiet or action ~ it has it ALL!!!
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
309rhonda
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
“Quiet, clean and just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful three bedroom townhouse near Allyens Beach. This spacious accommodation has everything you need. We used busses to get around and cooked most of our meals using local spices, meats and fruit. Look for the monkeys on the fence off the back patio. Great spot!! I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review. I'm glad to hear you had a great time.

David Goodale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing