We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
127
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy partners birthdaya lovely stayon arrivaljanetlodge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Havent been home long after a wonderful stay in the garden room with my partner. Hot tub excellent, hosts janet & partner really friendley very nice people could not do more for us. Full english breakfast was superb. Definately be back in the summer. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Seafields23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Stayed in the garden room with my husband upon returning from working abroad!! Loved it! beautiful room and best breakfast ever! Janet is a fab hostess!! Hoped to return next month but due to work commitments we can't but well deffo return in near future!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caranzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in the north view lodge with hot tub for one night, we had an amazing stay, the website does not do the place justice, fantastic room, decor was very stylish, facilities were perfect and the owners were lovely people, very hospitable. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place :)

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicksta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We stayed here last Saturday 28,2,15. What can we say? It was everything we hoped for and more. Janet you made our stay brilliant. The room was fantastic and the hot tub was to die for. We have never felt so relaxed. Gary, the breakfast was awesome we can't we to stay agin soon. Look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Many thanks, Mark & Lindsey.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mh10171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Have just returned from a 1 night stay in the Garden Room at The Stables Lodge with my boyfriend. We traveled from Sheffield as we wanted to stay somewhere special to celebrate our 8 year "anniversary" and this didn't disappoint! Upon arrival Janet was very welcoming & showed us the room & the private hot tub which was great. As a lot of people said, the hosts couldn't do enough! Although their website states a complimentary bottle of fizz is for direct bookings only we were still offered a bottle of wine or prosecco on arrival though we booked via Late Rooms. Full English Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning at the time we requested was perfection... Best scrambled egg I've ever had! Such a relaxing, luxury stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering going. Hot tub was brilliant and so relaxing, only small complaint I'd have is there wasn't a door so it wasnt as private as we'd have liked. Janet gave us a towel to hang over the entrance but we obviously didn't have the knack as it didn't stay up. However the only other room that looks into the hot tub shed is Janet & Gary's ground floor room and they closed the curtains when we went in the hot tub so it wasn't too bad! They're also fine with you taking your own food and drink... Though the tea & coffee supplies are more than enough & you get fresh milk instead of those fiddly milk cartons! Had a takeaway delivered to the room as well from Itzza Pizza (sp?)... Came sooner than expected and delivered right to the door! Sky Plus Box in room as well as DVD player with selection of DVDs. Code for Sky to watch movies and WiFi access. Also hairdryer and iron available... Revlon hairdryer too so decent instead of a crappy travel hairdryer :-) I'm only echoing what a lot of other people have said but really, this is PERFECTION! Oh and also paid less upon departure than quoted as paid direct :-)

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurawilliams500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews