We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect find, a real gem, ideal for a peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet 12.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet 12.
Chalet 12. Chalet 12. Main room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Chalet 12.
Chalet 12.
Chalet 12. Main room.
Chalet 12. Main room.
Chalet 12. Double bedroom.
Chalet 12.  Bunk room.
Chalet 12. Kitchen.
Chalet 12.  Shower room.
Chalet 12.  WC.
Chalet 12. View outside.
Chalet 12. Links Chalet Park - Spinney edge next to chalet 12.
Chalet 12. Links Chalet Park - Spinney in winter.
Chalet 12. Links Chalet Park - One of the two big grassed areas.
Chalet 12. Entrance to Links Chalet Park.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy J
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Did we stay in the same place?”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mike is a really nice man who did all he could to help, and found the "smell", which turned out be ancient solidified milk in the tray at the back of the fridge. However, having read the other comments, I cannot agree that the chalet is clean and well equipped. The chalet needs a lot of TLC, cleaning etc. All fairly clean on the surface, bed linen etc. but cobwebs, dust in abundance, dirty windows/venetian blinds. It just made everything seem rather old and tired.
The area is lovely, peaceful, lovely beaches. Great chippy in the village. ("The Village Chippy")

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, peaceful and well kept.
Liked least: I felt I needed to wash kitchen items before I used them, and I hasten to add I am not particularly fussy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that the chalet did not come up to your expected standards. We would like to reply to some of the points that you raised.
‘The smell’… on the Monday at about 18:00 we received a text reporting that there was a strong sewage smell that came and went. We notified the site manager and the next morning he checked out the plumbing etc and reported that all was in good order. Having been reassured by this we checked it out for ourselves. There was a very mild cheesy odor coming from near the fridge (which was new this season), after a lot of crawling around the cause was finally found. The previous guests had spilt some milk in the fridge and although it had been thoroughly cleaned up a small quantity had passed through the drain hole at the back of the fridge into the evaporation tray on top of the compressor at the rear of the fridge. This tray is not designed to come out and has to have its screws removed from underneath first. This was done and the culprit, some partly solidified milk, found. Having taken this away the smell went also. Good quick response, 18:00 Monday to complete solution middle Tuesday.
‘..not well equipped…’ Our listing shows the equipment (hardware) that we supply. This includes ample crockery, cutlery, mugs, glasses, saucepans etc, pizza tins etc, cooker, microwave, fridge, TV, DVD player etc. What we do not supply are consumables, although we leave some toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, washing up liquid and sponge, hand soap and bin bags, to get guests started when they first arrive. After all it is a ‘self catering’ chalet.
‘… cobwebs…’ etc Chalet 12 is located in a semi-rural location surrounded by trees and hedges. All the spiders can be swept out and within a couple of hours at least one will be back busily working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCSJG
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect find, a real gem, ideal for a peaceful getaway.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second visit to Chalet 12 and each time we have not been disappointed. The Chalet is centrally located, with easy access to local shops, pubs and the beach and a short drive to nearby towns and places of interest. The Chalet itself is nestled in a quiet, peaceful site, ideal for a relaxing getaway. It is perfectly equipped with all the items needed for a self catering holiday and is more than comfortable for a family of four. The large green area, is a perfect space for the children to play ball games and charge around. The site manager is always present and keeps the site clean and tidy and the chalet owner is easily contactable and goes out of his way to help. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break and is suitable for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for you review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute bargain for those on a budget.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you require Boutique loft living hotel-style accommodation with views of the hanging gardens of Babylon or whatever, then you are looking in both the wrong category and price-range. If, however, you are looking for clean, quiet, peaceful, comfortable, well-equipped self-catering accommodation at a very fair price that is in easy walking distance of all that Mundesley has to offer, including the beach and is also well-placed for exploring more widely this beautiful part of the country, book no12. I certainly will be...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Close to amenities but still very quiet and peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and thank you for the review. Mundesley is a good place for a quiet holiday with a beach and the sea also not to far from the big city of Norwich !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsparro...
Berkshire
1 review
“We loved it here”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

had a very relaxing break on this very quiet site. the chalet was cosy and well equipped (did miss a shower though!). the tesco at the end of the lane was useful and the village, beaches and location were perfect. oh and the bed was very comfy! thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: lack of shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you for positive review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in chalet 12.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M
Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located for a great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely holiday, the site was great and Mundesley is a perfect little village - chip shop was amazing! The chalet was lovely, well equipped and clean. My teenage daughters were disappointed at the lack of a shower, but everything worked well and we all stayed clean! Extra sheets were provided as we were there for two weeks which was very thoughtful. Thank you for a lovely time. Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the local area
Liked least: lack of shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks for your positive review, we are really glad that you enjoyed you stay in chalet 12.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing