We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A welcoming house with warmth and comfort.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Kia Ora House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Kia Ora House
Twin bedroom, with additional z-bed Main bedroom, kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of Kia Ora House
Twin bedroom, with additional z-bed
Main bedroom, kingsize bed
Rear garden with patio area and chairs and table
Blue flag beach only 10 minutes walk
Sitting room
Beautiful beaches, big wide skies
Beach with beach cafe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sissi2075
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“A welcoming house with warmth and comfort.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Last minute booking with the owners, who were very helpful and accomodating with our booking. Kia Ora is a lovely house, decorated in a clean, welcoming way and it has so much for guests to make use and to make our stay easy and hassle free. Loved sitting in the back garden that has a lovely apple tree and lavender shrubs in the sunshine, just gorgeous.
Great parking at the back of the house with access to the back garden and staright to the lounge/dinning area. Wifi was a little difficult to start with but once we contacted the owners and asked for help it was all sorted out, pronto!
The area, Mundesley is easy to walk around to the local coffee shop (The Corner House) was our favourite, good coffee and breakfast options. The beach is lovely too and our little ones loved the playground. Fruit&veg shop and local fish&chips was good, we tried to dine in the local pub, the Ship but didn't get a table, advance booking is advisable.
We had a great week, exploring the area, zoos, parks and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden.
Liked least: The main bedroom mattress. Needs replacing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs May P
2 reviews
“An excellent choice in this lovely village.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Kia Ora House was an excellent find for us. The house is warm and welcoming. It is a short walk from the beach and other amenities. it is clean and modern with all the equipment you need for a happy holiday including games, DVDs and books. It has parking and a safe back garden if you have children. We can fully recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home there
Liked least: The complicated recycling rules not the owners fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcevita...
Coventry, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice property, very good location. Clean and well equipped. Very happy with this rental and the only downside was the seating in the lounge which was a bit old and uncomfortable .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We apologise that you found the seating uncomfortable and we will check to see if it can be improved. One of the sofas is a bed-settee which may have affected your comfort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Over, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house, clean, great location for exploring , traditional UK seaside village, lovely!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've just spent 5 nights at Kia Ora house with our two children aged 5 & 9.
The house was great, clean, cosy, well equipped. We used the house as a base to explore the local area which included Norwich, the Norfolk Broads, Bewilderwood and he local coast.
The village itself has a real traditional feel and everyone was friendly..
The house owner was very helpful with queries and responded quickly to any enquiries.
I would totally recommend Kia Ora house, we were very pleased!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you for staying at Kia Ora House and your positive review. We are really glad you enjohed your holiday. Happy Easter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities & amenities and location in Mundesley.
Liked least: Nothing, just perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year to Kia Ora House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing