We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
CaribbCay, picture taken March 2015 - spring is here Lovely open plan airy space with luxury double sofa bed with sprung matress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
CaribbCay, picture taken March 2015 - spring is here
Lovely open plan airy space with luxury double sofa bed with sprung matress
Furnished to a high standard with 26 inch tv with free-sat
Well equipt galley style kitchen
Stoves double oven with halogen hob for the creative chefs
Bedroom with 2 singles, bed linen and towels available at extra charge
Double wardrobe and chest of draws
Large shower area
Spacious shower room
View of the large spacious green
The lovely spinney area
Welcome to Mundesley
The Seals at Horsey Beach
Beautiful dog friendly beaches
Mundesley beach
Colourful beach huts on the beach
Have a go at crabbing
View over Mundesley
Skate park down in the village
Cromer pier
Funky Mackeral Cafe in Sheringham (a favourite)
Poppy line in Sheringham
The Mo in Sheringham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jane has though of everything down to the finest detail such as spare batteries, light bulbs and even a wind up torch! We found the chalet spotlessly clean and tidy with every possible utensil and cookware needed in its very modern kitchen. Funishing is of a very good quality with comfortable beds. There is a very good selection of DVD's and books for evenings in. Jane made the booking easy, keeping in touch until we arrived. The Park is a short distance from the beach and the village of Mundesley, which has changed very little over the years (My husband spent holidays there in the early 60's, staying on the same Park!)
Thank you Jane, and we did water the plants when we left. Pam & Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hello Pam and Paul, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at CaribbCay and lets hope Mundesley remains the same for many more years. CaribbCay changed from winter to summer plants this weekend in typical English weather!

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet is cosy, clean, comfortable and convenient - just a short walk to the beach - and within easy driving distance of many more beautiful places. Mundesley is charming and peaceful, just the perfect place for a relaxing break from the stuff of everyday life! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: there is nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: caters for dogs
Liked least: only basic Sky tv package
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay again at CaribbCay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm F
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“if carlsberg did chalets,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

had the pleasure of staying at this really comfortable chalet, it was fitted out with everything you possibly needed, we were so happy to find a dog friendly place to stay, which is a rarity in Norfolk, the site is quiet and well kept, parking right next to the chalet, can only say thanks again to Julie and I would recommend the chalet to anyone, hope to be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review CaribbCay, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again in future.

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viallibab...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little jewel in Mundesley”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Carribcay was a very welcoming, comfortable and tastefully decorated chalet which made a lovely change for somewhere which allows dogs. Unlike a previous reviewer we had no problem or issue with using the sofa bed as I have lived in a studio flat in the past, the bed has been put away by the time the kettle has boiled. Jane has thought of everything that you may need from DVDs for those inevitable rainy days through to comfortable outdoor furniture and a bbq for the sunny days. There is even a child/dog gate for the front door so we were able to leave the doors wide open when it was hot without worrying about the dog getting out. Jane has been lovely right from the time we booked and thoughtfully left us a welcome pack of milk, orange juice and biscuits for our arrival. I rather stupidly left a handbag there that I had hidden while I wasn't using it and inevitably forgot to pack it on leaving but Jane is kindly going to post it to me, nothing is too much trouble. This chalet site is lovely and quiet and is kept to a high standard and Mundesley is the perfect location if you like to explore the Norfolk coast like we do, 1hr to Hunstanton and roughly the same if you want to head south to Great Yarmouth. I have been travelling around the Norfolk coast for 20 years now and this is one place that I can highly recommend and I'm certain we will return to the lovely Carribcay one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: No internet but that does you good for a week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at CaribbCay, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was not trouble at all returning your bag to you. I look forward to hearing from you again when you fancy a return visit to Norfolk.

Kind regards

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing