We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach house made a 80th birthday very special...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach house made a 80th birthday very special indeed.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Mundesley to start our celebration week-end and Beach House welcomed us with open arms. It is a wonderful holiday house and so much care has been taken in its planning and preparation that our every whim was catered for. We were a very mixed age group, 4-80, but there was plenty of room for us all.
Each bedroom was interesting in itself and very comfortable-lovely beds with white spruce linen.The kitchen was the hub of activity and well able to cope with us all.
The hot tub was a great hit and being able to eat or have a drink in the garden really added to the holiday atmosphere.
We all have lovely memories of this special week-end and Beach House plays a huge role in them. We certainly hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its relaxing atmosphere, its attractive garden,the spa and nearness to the beach.
Liked least: Everything was too good to have a least!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennaandm...
Burton-on-trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally perfect beach house”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a bride to be I organised my hen do to the beach house. There was 14 girls in total on the weekend. From the minute we arrived it was totally perfect. We booked the vintage afternoon tea for arrival and it was a brilliant welcome. Amiee the host was there to welcome us with freshly brewed tea. She showed us around the house and we were amazed. The father noon tea was prepared by Avril and was beautiful. The house was beautiful. It was perfectly clean and well presented, exactly as the pictures on the website showed. We proceeded to fight over who had which room but eventually decided. The beds were lovely and comfortable and plenty of pillows. Having 3 bathrooms was perfect for 14 girls and the copper bath was to die for. Yes I did have a bath in it, I couldn't resist. Imogen came later on the day we arrived to tidy up. Imogen was wonderful, very friendly and chatty and extremely helpful. She lit the log burner and log fire for us to get us all cosy. The house contained all the equipment needed including towels and bathrobes for every person. This meant extra room in the case for clothes!!!!!! The hot tub and sauna was fantastic especially at night with beautiful ceiling lights. The garden area was lovely and will be fab in the summer. The location is perfect with sea views and a lovely pub over the road which does fantastic food. We had a murder mystery evening and 3 course meal cooked by chef to dine for (Avril). Imogen recommends several companies on her website which are well worth using. The price was also a bargain especially. I could keep going on and on but the same word keeps coming to mind PERFECT!!!! Whether it be for family, friends, romance or a birthday the beach house is a must. I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AGAIN. THANKS IMOGEN, AMIEE & AVRIL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2013
Jenna, thanks for such lovely feedback! Really really touched!! I will tell Aimee and Avril to have a look at your review! Please come back any time and good luck with the wedding. All the very best, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine H
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house and fantastic view”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing time at the beach house for our mum's 60th birthday surprise. The house was fantastic and lots of room and decorated to a high standard. The hot tub and trampoline were a hit with the kids and to top it off we were a stone throw away from the beach! We did not want to leave! We would defiantly recommend it to friends and we will certainly come back. Thank you so much Imogen for making mums birthday one she will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was amazing
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2013
Hi Martine, so glad you all liked Beach House, that means alot to me. Thank you for your review and hope you book beach house again in the future. Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT324
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous 50th”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

14 of us stayed at The Beach House for the weekend for my wife's 50th birthday. The moment we walked through the front door everyone scrambled to get the best rooms. We needn't have bothered - they were all lovely. This is, quite simply, a wonderful place to stay. Everything in the house is good quality, from the bed linen to the crockery. One of many brilliant touches is the freshly laundered dressing gowns in every room. The women loved the hot tub, and the men were delighted with the HD Sky Sports package (well, it was a six nations weekend!)
We ordered take away fish & chips from The Ship Inn (directly opposite the house), which was good value and some of the best fish & chips any of us had tasted. The home made mushy peas were outstanding (even for those of us who normally avoid them). What made it extra special was the fact that the pub delivered them to our door on proper plates and with bowls of tartare sauce and ketchup on the side.
On the Saturday night we celebrated the birthday girl's milestone with outside catering from Byfords in Holt (the caterers recommended by Imogen were already committed elsewhere). It was another wonderful evening, with a chef and waitress in attendance who were all we could have asked for (thank you Ben and Harriet). I would certainly recommend Byfords to anyone looking for caterers.
Sunday saw us order another takeaway from the Ship - this time Sunday roast, which was every bit as good as the fish & chips. Home made Yorkshires, good quality meat and well cooked veg went down a treat. And the puddings were the icing on the cake.
It wasn't all about the food though. The two good sized fridges took all the beer and bubbly we could bring and we helped digest it all with some bracing walks on the clean, sandy and seemingly endless beach.
The Beach House was the perfect location for a birthday weekend. Not only that, but Imogen went out of her way to make everything perfect for us, such as leaving extra crockery out for our cream tea on the Friday afternoon and answering all our pre-trip questions and requests with good humour and a willingness to help.
We want to go back!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just how comfortable we felt in the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for such a lovely write up! I loved seeing the pictures of everything set up for your birthday dinner too. You are all welcome back any time you like, I shall look forward to personally welcoming you back when you do! Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy F
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could wish for - and more.”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beach House is well described when you book and there are no disappointments when you arrive. There are so many little extras to make your stay perfect, from the upmarket coffee machine to the luxurious robes in every bedroom. The age of our party ranged from 2yrs to 90 and it was a hit with them all. The females in the group plan a midweek return for a 'girlie break', when Zumba will dominate the Wii and not Mario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position overlooking the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
So glad you like the house, we try to put all the extras in for people to enjoy! Glad it worked out for you and look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing