We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Lounge
T.V In storage cuboard 
Deck Chairs, buckets and spades ,picnic blanket
Bath with overhead shower. Plus heated towel rail for your comfort
Comfortable lounge and coffee table, where you will find games, and puzzles.
Twin room or single
Double bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DENNIS B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First class place with everything you need for a good stay. Place very clean and comfortable. Recommend to anyone for a nice break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmilingSM...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rookerynook”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely long weekend at rookerynook, clean & welcoming with the wine, milk etc.

Rookerynook was like home from home, the place was well equipped with everything we could possibly need.

Interesting researching the mill pond nearby & finding the remaining old mill wheel. What a lovely beach, especially whilst at low tide. We loved Cromer too, the food smells certainly gave us good appetites!

We didn't feel welcome with our dogs in the private road that leads to the beach at mundesley with their strange sign, or blickling hall gardens, (doesn't everyone scoop their dogs poop these days?) but did have a lovely walk around the blickling estate. We felt spooked enough by the notices telling us not to park in front of the houses on beach Rd, mundesley to pay 60p for car parking for half an hour on our way back to rookerynook!! I think the residents of this street should consider removing their signs during low tourist seasons!

The ship was a treat & the first time we've been brave enough to have our two dogs join us in a pub. They didn't embarrass us so I think we would be welcome if we decide to return?!

We bought tasty chips wrapped in newspaper for the first time in years from the station Rd chippy, only a coupla streets away, near the post office.. mundesley had all we needed

Ultimately we would book again :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to say we can not do anything about the parking charges in North Norfok. Rookerynook does have its own parking area and this is cost free we are pleased to say, and is only a few mins walk from the beach and village centre , we would like to thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill R
hemel hempstead
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for two nights with a friend expecting just to use it a as a base while we explored the area. We were so impressed by the chalet, more of a bungalow we thought , situated on a quiet site in the centre of Mundesley. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could need. The double bed was top quality and so comfortable, single bed in the second bedroom was comfy too. Sky tv, tea coffee milk sugar and wine, what a welcome. We would happily recommend Rookery Nook for holiday accommodation in a beautiful area. Hope to return some day. Owners helpful when we got a bit lost finding it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely chalet, very clean and with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Close to Mundesley beach which was ideal for the dogs. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs K I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great very convenient for a walk to the beach, pub! or village.
We found everything we needed was provided.
And would love to go back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Rookerynook, as you were our first guests. Thank you.

Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing