We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but lonely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala di Volpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend were here last weekend, quiet and rural. DEFINITELY need a car if visiting otherwise it's €35 euros each way. Staff were friendly apart from one gentleman who was arrogant I believe his name is 'Roberto' large tall man with glasses.... there was a dead mouse in the pool and service could have been better... the bar barely looked open, it seemed always shut even when it was open. The hotel could use more choice at breakfast, and the bar is quite pricey.

The location is remote, with one restaurant next door unless you go over the hill.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPiccoloGolf, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Chelsie, first of all, thank you for staying in our hotel.
It is our custom to advise our customers, either before arrival or during their stay, to have their own means of transport (whether it is a car or scooter or bicycle) so that it can move in full autonomy (beaches, restaurants, nearby centers, etc.). The area is served by line buses (timetables are displayed on the billboard at the reception or we are kindly prone to print a copy to the Guests who want it) and taxi service, whose cost for some might seem excessive, for others (used to using the taxi service ) is equal to the service offered in the rest of Italy and Europe!
Your comment about Roberto seems to us a little excessive, you have probably exchanged respect for your privacy for arrogance !!!
Our swimming pool is placed in the green of the Mediterranean scrub, and the maintainer keeps cleaning every morning with surrounding areas; wild animals (beasts, mice, wild boars, birds, etc.) are difficult to control. We apologize for what happened; but anyway we were ready to remove the animal, from our collaborator.
The services are always upgradable, the suggestions of our dear Guests are always appreciated. The continental breakfast buffet this year has been strengthened, thanks also to the valuable advice of our Clientele. Remember to always keep in mind the quality / price: The Costa Smeralda area offers many solutions tailored to the different needs of each and every one.
In the room brochure you found information about the timetables, the services offered by the hotel and the relative costs for those paying, as well as the price list of the drinks in the bar !!!
Best regards
Iole Azzena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We spent 4 nights at Piccolo in 2 rooms, one twin, one double. The double faced the small inlet opposite and had a balcony with chairs and table which was nice to sit out in the mornings. The rooms are well furnished and the twin had tea making facilities, a mini bar and a hairdryer/safe. This is all you need to explore locally. The family on site are lovely, Alexandro, Gabriel and the team made our stay really nice. Each morning Alex made us coffee for breakfast (these are extra on the bill but worth it) and the breakfast had a good selection of eggs, ham, croissants, fresh fruit, muesli and yoghurts. We did our stay without a car and this is difficult. however, as we had 2 twenty year olds we explored the buses and took these into Porto Cervo and Cagliana on two nights and then taxis home. The taxis are not cheap!! 40 euros for a single trip from Porto Cervo back to the hotel. The pool is quiet and a refreshing change to the busier beaches but the beaches are spectacular, especially Romazzina. You turn left out of the hotel, up the hill and then there is a sign at the top of the hill. Also opposite the hotel is a bay with hire boats. you can get a guy on the jetty to take you by boat to a beach in the opposite bay which is amazing!!! 1 mile long , 3 restaurants and sand. this is used by all the larger hotels and those arriving by boat each day. Very special beach and worth a visit. It is called Liscia Ruja Beach. The downside as mentioned in a previous review of not having a car is that you only have the restaurant next door. however, it makes amazing pizza and pasta and I can live with that for 4 days just to be in this region. The internet is available when you sit in the reception area, not in the rooms.

Room Tip: room 204 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mordy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPiccoloGolf, Responsabile reception at Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Mr. Mordy1960,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Il Piccolo Golf and we could not agree more: It is always the team that makes the difference.
We appreciate your opinion on our location, Family and we will treasure it in order to perfect the buffet. Our owner is already at work to add new products.
They truly care for our guests and I know that everyone will be so pleased to read your review. It is motivating and gratifying. Thank you.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Claudio
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We were there for 2 nights and it was very pleasant. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean.
The swimming pool was nice and clean.
Breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly.
*Bring repelent if you are allergic to mosquito bites and want to stay in the outdoor area.
*There's a restaurant right beside the hotel and the pizza is very tasty. We went there for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPiccoloGolf, Responsabile reception at Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Madame Elisa,

Thank you very much for the very encouraging review and for your kind feedback which I will share with all the team here.

It really makes it all so worthwhile when someone enjoys their stay with us as you did and we are thrilled that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Claudio
Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Amazing is what Sardinia is!! Truly the "emerald coast" The hotel is in the perfect location! And the staff well, WONDERFUL!! ALL of them!! I made good friends while there for my10 day stay. 100% the best value! The hotel is very clean, very comfortable and extremely relaxing! Breakfast every morning and the host Alex is extremely nice and friendly! Damarys and Gabriel are at the front desk and are wonderful!! My most relaxing vacation yet! ♡♡♡ I recommend this hotel 110%!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenidinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the garden which our terrace was facing. The very clean rooms are decorated in local style which gives it a special atmosphere. Don't expect anything modern though! Breakfast is decent served outside if preferred and the pool area a perfect place to relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great and just a short drive away from amazing beaches. We loved the four days we stayed!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala di Volpe
0.3 km away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cala di Volpe
28 reviews
4.8 km away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
1.1 km away
Hotel Valdiola
Hotel Valdiola
#4 of 4 in Cala di Volpe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nibaru
Nibaru
#3 of 4 in Cala di Volpe
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Petra Bianca
Hotel Petra Bianca
#13 of 21 in Porto Cervo
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble

Address: Loc. Cala di Volpe, 07020 Cala di Volpe, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cala di Volpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala di Volpe
Price Range: $114 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo Golf Hotel stands in the midst of greenery next to the Pevero Golf Club, overlooking the bay of Cala di Volpe-Porto Cervo. It combines the simplicity and comfort of its 17 rooms with the pleasure of attentive friendly service. Just thirty kilometres from Olbia airport, a stone’s throw from breathtakingly beautiful beaches and Porto Cervo, the Piccolo Golf Hotel is a peaceful oasis in the jet set atmosphere of the Costa Smeralda. The building is typically Mediterranean, enhanced by hand-crafted granite. The hotel has 17 rooms, a bar, a lobby, balconies, patios, a swimming pool, a garden and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Piccolo Golf - Hotel Meuble Cala Di Volpe, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing