We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“California living at a Honduras price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sea Breeze Room
Coral Room
Sunrise Room
Palm Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark S
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
“California living at a Honduras price”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I spent a week enjoying the wonderful hospitality of John & Barbara. They are both wonderful hosts and excellent chefs adept at preparing the daily (delicious and American sized) breakfast spreads. Noel Manor is a short 10 minute walk to West Bay Beach where there are all manner of restaurants, bars, and shops. West End is a $3/person water taxi ride for even more restaurants and shopping. John & Barbara have only had their Bed & Breakfast a few years and it was designed & built with a modern California feel - think Malibu. Amazing - Cathy & Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful time. It was great hosting you both and if we are in your neck of the woods we will look you two up. The best part of running a B&B is the friends one makes along the way. Mark and Cathy are great people.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriazof...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place is very quiet, the view of the room gives the ocean, zero noise.
The room is very nice and spacious.
Breakfast is very rich!!
John and Barbara are very attentive ...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Patricia for the kind words. We hope to see you soon again. Maybe Barbara and I will visit Costa Rica soon. I'd love to see the volcanoes. We will look you two up when we come.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cap26251
Ferrum, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation I've ever had. Thanks to them”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

John and Barbara are amazing hosts. On the day we arrived John took us to the beach to show us which restaurants and businesses were good and which ones were rip offs. Because they are locals, they are well connected with the businesses there and they graciously scheduled cheaper cabs and excursions for us. Because of their great advice, we easily saved over 1,000 dollars. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was great every morning. We are so thankful for the time we had with them. They are amazing people and we cannot wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Cassidy,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy we saved you money. The time we spent with you and charlie will be memorable. I really hope you and Charlie come back to see us.
Thanks again,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicajer...
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Vacation....”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been home only a few days from West Bay and already miss Noel Manor and it's stunning views. We can't say enough about the personal service we received from John and Barbara. They went the extra mile by purchasing artificial sweetener for my morning coffee, arranging for a taxi each day, making recommendations for dinner, and suggesting some great places to snorkel.
The breakfast was outstanding. Each day was something different, If you had a food preference all you had to do was ask. The room was spacious and was decorated with a modern décor (which we like). The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows, blankets, and beach towels. The air conditioner worked great (we like it really cold at night). There is a mini refrigerator in the room which was great because we stopped at the grocery store on the way to Noel Manor and were able to enjoy snacks, drinks, and wine every evening while enjoying the view with John and Barbara on some of the evenings.
To sum it all up...We would highly recommend Noel Manor if you are planning on visiting Roatan and staying in West Bay.
Thanks again John and Barbara for a memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Jerry and Monica are just really awesome people. They are very clean, considerate, nice, quiet, folks. We spent mornings having conversations. If you are in for great conversation and really nice folks. These two are the greatest. We hope to see you again.
and thanks again for choosing Noel Manor.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGUILAR8...
Juba, South Sudan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful apartment, close to attractions in a quiet community.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is just as seen in the photos and better. The community is quiet, just steps from West Bay, the best beach in Roatan. It is an excellent place to be comfortable but isolated from the noise and crowds. The area allows to go running with views of the bay. The apartment has a beautiful view of the arecife. The kitchen is fully equipped. Ideal place for a long stay. Barbara and John are excellent hosts. We definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Carla was a very delightful guest. Very quiet, clean, and respectful. I would recommend Carla to anyone. Thanks for choosing Noel Manor.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing