We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea Breeze Room
Coral Room
Sunrise Room
Palm Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jimieO
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Look no more!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If you are planning a visit to Roatan and looking for a great place to stay, look no more! Reserve your time at Noel Manor and start packing. We have been visiting Roatan over the past twenty years and have never found a better bed and breakfast. The facility itself is premium first-class, very up-scale location, minutes to West Bay, and a five minute water-taxi to West End. The view of the Carribean from the patio is breathtaking and the water is literally a stone throw away! ((Don't hit the iguanas!) John and Barbara are impeccable hosts as well as fascinating people and look after your every need. We were treated as if we were dignitaries! Gourmet breakfast every morning along with delicious Honduran coffee, a gorgeous Carribean sunrise and fresh ocean breeze from the sapacious patio balcony...OMG!!...we could go on about this place forever!! We can't wait to return again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you two so much for staying with us here at Noel Manor. It was a pleasure to have you and Maribel as our guests. We loved the great conversations while enjoying some great wine and the dinners together were awesome. You are not just guests now we have two new friends. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
John and Barbara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina R
Toronto, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a marvellous time staying at Barbara and John's Airbnb in Roatan, Honduras. The home is situated in a beautiful, extremely safe, and quiet area of West Bay, Roatan with stunning ocean views and a short walk from West Bay beach where the majority of restaurants and dive shops are located. The home and rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. A large balcony with seating can be accessed from each of the rooms in order to enjoy the sight and sounds of the ocean and as a retreat from the busy West Bay beach strip. Each room comes with a mini-fridge, filtered water dispenser and a generous supply of towels, so you’ll never have to worry about accessing clean water or running out of towels. Each morning a delicious and hearty breakfast, which caters to personal preference and dietary restriction, was served.
Aside from providing a welcoming space Barbara and John were very helpful in coordinating transportation, at a fair price; providing recommendations of where to eat and dive and provided helpful insight about Roatan, Island.
Upon arriving, Barbara met me at the airport, which was helpful since I was travelling alone. We stopped at, Eldon’s Supermarket, located in Coxen Hole and, which is included in the taxi fair to pick up snacks as the price of groceries in West Bay is significantly higher than in Coxen Hole. I really appreciated this service and it allowed me to get a glimpse into day to day life on Roatan and the cost of goods.
Thank you once again, to the both of you for providing warm and high-end experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hello Irina,
Thank you so much for such kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you at Noel Manor.You are an impeccable guest and Barbara really enjoyed spending time out with you. We take pride that we could make your stay as fun and personalized as possible. Take care and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandL_Cal...
1 review
“Incredible place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place was great! Waking up to a beautiful sunrise, looking over the "iron shore" and ocean was amazing. It was very close to town (about a 10 minute walk), where you can snorkel right off the beach or enjoy some great restaurants.

The breakfast they made each morning was 5-star ... don't change them guys!

John and Barb were both super helpful. They called some of their contacts and set us up with a rental car one day so that we could see the island, and gave us some great ideas of places to see. They also spent time with us so that we felt comfortable walking around town and made sure we had everything we need. It was really great service, way more than we ever expected. They are both very nice, genuine people, and you can tell they love what they're doing.

The room was perfect. The woman who cleans the room did a great job, she was very thorough, and just a very nice person. And the bed was so nice ... better than home.

We have nothing but great things to say ... if you go to Roatan and want to stay in luxury, be in a relaxing environment, and meet some wonderful people, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you so much it was great having you. You two are incredible people and we would love to have you back again.
Again thank you,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itjoflaat
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Noel Manor is a great place, with a beautiful view of the ocean. I stayed there during Christmas and Barb& John made the stay very special, very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Ingrid, It was wonderful to have you. You are such a delightful person. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Noel Manor and thank you for your service in the Red Cross.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micrivard
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"so nice to be out of big Hotels"”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Finding Noel Manor only enhanced the amazing Roatan. Barb & John helped us with rental car, shared their knowledge of Island and gave us invaluable info for our stay. Our room still had that new smell, clean beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are fantastic!!!!! We enjoyed their company and had the pleasure of having their company on a social level :)
John knows were all the good bands are playing live music !! It is a vacation home we are already planning to come back to. It was hard to leave, can't thank them enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Mike. It was a pleasure having you and Terry stay with us. The best part of having a B&B is meeting awesome people and making new friends. You and Terry are the best. Barb and I welcome you back anytime.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing