We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home on the beach”

Review of Casa Martin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ErrydayIm...
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing home on the beach”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was perfect. The house was large and spacious with the best deck, proving to be the perfect meet up point for our family reunion. It was great being able to be on the beach without getting offers from vendors or having people too close to you. Plus, it was located right in the middle of the bay so you had a ton of options for going out.

We stayed in the room right off the kitchen. We were worried it would be loud if we went to bed earlier than the rest of our crew, but it was surprisingly soundproof! When the power went off, what worked the best was to open the door a bit as it gets tons of airflow.

If you wash your clothes, they'll only dry in the master bedroom or outside. The only thing the house lacked was cupboard space for food.

The guards were fantastic. Being right at the beach entrance to West Bay Village, they're always there. Joseph, although he didn't speak any English, was so friendly and helpful. The other gentlemen were also very kind and dedicated. We made supper for them a few nights as well to say thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review! Glad you enjoyed Casa Martin, hopefully we can have the whole group back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper620
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Close to everything. We walked to restaurants and shops. The beachfront area was perfect. The divers said that it was some of the best diving that they had ever done. The water was clear and beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kannb
Alto
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My Happy Place”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house, the location, the view, the porch with the hammocks all add up to happiness. The house has everything you need and more, there is not a better location or view on west bay beach. The beach is literally your front yard. There was 24 hour security, so we felt very safe for the kids to run around. You can get laundry done so you can pack light. You never have to put your shoes on! There are several good restaurants just a short walk down the beach in either direction. My husband left his phone and they found it and mailed it on the same day! Everyone was so nice. We stayed in St. Mac's Upper last year and it was very nice also. We chose Casa Martin this year because we were bringing my elderly mother and a 2 year old and wanted to be on the ground floor. You can't go wrong either way! If we are blessed we will return again and again! This is definitely my happy place:)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebglf
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best on the beach”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Terrific house on West Bay Beach. Beautiful sunsets, lots of amenities and just a walk on the beach to some good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Parasail boats playing loud music
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We are happy you enjoyed Casa Martin! Please come back and see us soon.
-Your friends at Island House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie J
Granite Falls, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach-Front West Bay Vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My parents, my 11-year-old son, and I stayed at Casa Martin for a week in July 2015. This was our first trip to Roatan, and none of us wanted to leave.

Our driver was waiting for us at the airport and took us by the grocery store so we could pick up supplies. We ended up getting more than we needed. There are a lot of vendors selling food on the beach, and it was fun to try those things (donuts, empanadas, etc) for breakfast and lunch.

Ryan checked us in and Ruth was waiting for us at the house. Never have I checked into a vacation rental where the manager was personally on site to welcome us. Additionally there were a few supplies waiting for us in the fridge, which was an unexpected surprise.

Casa Martin is an amazingly beautiful home within just a few steps of the ocean. It was clean and well-appointed. Yes, there was the occasional cockroach and tiny ants here and there, but this is a third world country! I felt spoiled to have hot water and air conditioning. :) The power went out a couple times (these were planned outages....I recommend checking the Roatan Electric Company website or facebook page to see when the planned outages are so that you aren't surprised) for 2-3 hours but other than delaying our morning cup of coffee, it wasn't a big deal.

I slept in the queen bed that wasn't the master....the mattress was very comfortable and I usually hate sleeping in any bed than my own. I didn't miss my own bed at all! The sheets where high quality as well. All towels, even beach towels, were provided.

The property managers were quick to respond to everything we needed. But, we didn't need much because the house is so well-stocked.

This location is absolutely perfect on West Bay. I would definitely stay here again....next time might try a different property just to try something new, but you can't beat the beachfront view at Casa Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: unexpected power outages....tell future guests to check the RECO website so they can prepare
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing