We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach front location, phenomenal views...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathi352
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
“Great beach front location, phenomenal views & beach/water access.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo was a comfortable size for our family of 6, 2 ensuite bathrooms & 1 bath immediately outside the 3rd bedroom. Well equipped kitchen, property management was responsive to our needs. The condo does need some upgrading, the sectional sofa is "tired" & porch cushions were splitting at the seams. The stairs were a little tiring for the seniors in our party, but doable for the location. The reef a few hundred yards down the beach was phenomenal, we were on it daily. A good variety of restaurants & bars are walking distance down the beach from the condo. Great stay, great weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, we are happy you found the condo to be in a great location and comfortable. The porch cushions started splitting only recently, and we have had trouble finding the right fabric. We expect them to be recovered shortly because the owners are bringing down new fabric soon. The sofa was recovered 2 years ago, and guests usually remark how comfortable it is. We will certainly address it with the owners on their upcoming visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy c
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome place, ready to come back again.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a large group, 15 total and 10 of us stayed at Varadero. The condo was spacious enough that we never felt like we were overrunning each other. The view out the patio is breathtaking, especially with the evening sunsets. The staff were very helpful and we always felt safe and well cared for. Our son and fiancee were with us and they are thinking of a destination wedding to Roatan and the West Bay. We're hoping so because we'll have a great excuse to stay at Varadero again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and proximity to the beech
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
We're happy you all enjoyed yourselves, Cindy! Keep pushing for that Roatan wedding, we hope to have you back soon!
Your friends at Island House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iselvaraj...
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steps Away from the Beach, STUNNING Ocean Views”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Great communication with the host and I can't recommend this place enough.

You're steps away from the beach and the view from the deck is absolutely stunning (see picture!).

My wife and I would love to purchase a place like this one day! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterpei
Prince Edward Island
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome villa, great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in Feb for a week with our family of five, plus our new grandson and our aunt. This was a great villa on the nicest beach in Roatan, Our only problem was we had not great weather , which was course not the villas fault. Island House Vacation Rentals were great to work with and treated us first class. The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a gorgeous patio with seating for 6 that has an incredible view of gorgeous West Bay beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Lots of room, great location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views! Prime Location!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I went on this trip with my family. We were a group of 8 people and not once did the place feel small for us. Everyone had an amazing time, there are countless things to do, right on the beach, from tours, beach activities or just laying on the beach and relaxing. You can snorkel and see great things 2 steps away! great entertainment for the kids! The beach is shallow enough for the kids to feel safe. There are no waves, so that's always a plus for them.

We stayed for almost 2 weeks, so we had several days where the cleaning staff came in, she was pretty efficient and nice. Considering toys and legos everywhere she was good to not sweep any toys or pieces away.

The communication with Island House Rentals team prior to arrival was truly appreciated, they are very attentive and all very nice. Once we had arrived, getting the keys and getting situated all went very fast and smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing