We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
245
150
44
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
150
44
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housedive shoplocation location locationquiet endfish tacoscoffee makersand fliesevery morningcruise shiproatan islandlobster tailbeautiful beachlive musicweek staywater taxibar restaurantother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

With cabins right in front of the beach the view its just amazing, not counting the owner is the only local from the whole bay.

Management forgot to mention things that were not included in my package so just make sure to double check before assuming things that in other places are obvious.

Room Tip: It's worth the price and love the fact to help a local owner.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hyderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

There is not much more a person could ask for, you have the best beach and ocean right out your door, and the best place for a view of those great sunsets! The staff are very helpful and always there if you need a helping hand! The rooms are cleaned daily, you have water, fridge, coffee maker etc! We have stayed there 6 times and would never stay anyplace else, they make us feel special and like part of the family!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aarmstrong727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Angie
This is your Home. Thank you so much. We hope se you soon!!!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We loved Fosters and we loved Roatan We had a great stay , the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. Rooms are dated but kept clean , if you wanting a rustic, chill 5+ this is the place for you .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion.
We hope to see you again!!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Sadly, after 4 years of staying at this resort we will not be returning. At the beginning of this two week stay we were actually considering a 6 week stay next year however this visit has proved the resort is not what it used to be and we will not be returning. First off we were out having lunch and upon return we walked in on our room being shown to potential future guests with neither our knowledge or permission. I did voice that I was very unhappy about this practice and the staff tried to claim she thought we had checked out but it was her who had checked us in only the day before. There is a large hole in the ceiling of Cabana #5 that we tried to cover with duct tape but something chewed it off so we then covered it with a tin plate and duct tape. We had 4 cockroaches in our room within 14 days. The water was off and on most days so you really didn't know if you were getting a shower or not and the electricity was off numerous times as well. I realize this is common on the island however Fosters has no generator as many of the other resorts do. We used to love this resort and there is no better view on West Bay but the small things added together become a big one and the owner himself for some reason didn't seem inclined to speak to us so there was no correcting the issues. Sad, but time to move on.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KGregory1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Good afternoon Mr Gregory
We regret your comments. We feel that you and your wife have betrayed us by the fact that we did not give you the low price for the beautiful cabin that you have used for all these years.
The owner of the Hotel is not always available. The matters related to the Hotel are worked in the office and no complaints spoke with me that I am the hotel manager.
We think that you have made this publicity out of bad intentions. You cooked in that luxury cabin and that attracts insects.
Let's hope that you do well in life.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our 6 weeks at Fosters could not have been more amazing. The 2 bedroom unit was right on the quiet end of West Bay with amazing sunsets, beach and waters. The entire staff could not have done more to make our stay great. We can't wait until next year.
Miss you all...

Room Tip: All rooms are rustic, clean and if you need anything you only have to ask.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Foster's West Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Beautiful Sharon and husband!!
Thank you so much for your opinion.This is your home.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews