We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunrise at Teal Vista”

Review of Teal Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill out on our ocean view patio Living room opens to the breeze and the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Chill out on our ocean view patio
Living room opens to the breeze and the patio
Dining and kitchen area
Dining room
Huge kitchen with copper sinks and all the amenities
Master Bedroom with a view
One of four sleeping areas this is our landing loft with twin bed
The 2nd floor bathroom
One of our main covered patios
View from 3rd floor
Incredible south shore views
South facing views are wide open and expansive
Can you imagine yourself spending a bit of time in our hammock?
Bedroom #3
3rd floor turret guest room
Full size laundry room
Teal Vista
Teal Vista
walk way to the pool area
Community Pool
Lots of sun and shade to chill out in
Community pool is 2 homes away (1 minute)
Exterior view of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
angelasY8...
Roatan, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunrise at Teal Vista”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everyone from Roatan Life was amazing, organized our rental car, met us at the house, we already knew where it was. The house was beautiful, a good size for a larger group, there were only 2 of us. We tried coffee at sunrise on each of the porches and later in the day breakfast. The kitchen is well equipped we cooked most nights. But do recommend going to Oasis and Celeste's. Both are close.

For activities...there's Gumbalina, AKR for dolphin swims, diving, encounters. Sergio does shark dives. The location is close to shopping, beaches, restaurants....and

Yes the cruise ships come by and you can see them from all the decks.

The location is great on the Iron Shore. We walked most nights and mornings. The pool was one house down the hill. An easy stay in a great location. Close to everything but far enough away for privacy...

I would recommend staying here....and the neighbors both residents and guests we met were all very nice and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario531
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
“NICE AND RELAXING”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property is well kept and nice location, the persons that managed the property are excellent. I can mention two huge problems with the house.1.there no curtains in any room that is terrible 2. The are only two air condition units in the rooms so you are left with only two beds available and the rest of yhe rooms are really hot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wiew and location
Liked least: no curtains in any room
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuigiWing...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Service and Loved the House!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent service by Roatan Life Vacations! When we arrived at the airport, the concierge was waiting for us to deliver the keys and take us to the property. The house was tidy and clean, with all amenities one may need. The view from the deck and the living room were spectacular! The house is in a peaceful, secluded, and quiet location yet accessible to the beach (West Bay).

The road leading to the house is not in the best condition, muddy with lots of pot holes, but that pretty much describes most of the roads around the island. We had a great time! Please note wifi and cable tv are not included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manolo031...
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vista del amanecer
Liked least: La falta de internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing