We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved those ocean breezes at L'alize”
other travellers have booked this property
Incredibly private!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredibly private!
An easy walk to the keyhole L'Alizé with keyhole in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Incredibly private!
An easy walk to the keyhole
L'Alizé with keyhole in background
A pool with a view and a breeze
Beignets anyone?
View of L'Alize from Hillside
Iron shore on South shore at mouth of Keyhole
Iron-shore turquoise waters from Nature trail
Kayaks heading out of the keyhole cove
Iron-shore South  side of island
outdoor eating comfortably seats 10
dining for 10 inside
New living room furniture
Master bedroom on 3rd level
View from Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom
Guestroom #3 1st level
Guestroom #4 1st level
Guest room 2  on 3rd level King
Cottage
Going fishing with Kayak
Dining area with living room and kitchen in background
Nature trail through Mangroves
2 tandem Kayaks leaving the keyhole
Time to go kayaking
kitchen
Indoor staircase to 3rd level
Half bath second level
outdoor dining for 10
1st level kitchen and patio
dining room with view
Master bath
Kitchen 2nd level
Beach on North shore minutes away
Pool at dusk with Carribean Sea
Keyhole view from 2nd level porch
view of L'Alizè from garden adjacent to beach
dining
Lalize at dusk
Slack lining across path to keyhole
Location of Lalize in relation to Roatan Internation Airport
New pool furniture
New Toyota minibus, seats 15. A great way to see the island.
Pasta primavera with a smile
Try our lemon zest Beignets
Oreo torte, Delicious!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie G
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved those ocean breezes at L'alize”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a mixed group of 5 -- 1 couple, 2 other adults and 1 teenager. L'alize has enough space and rooms to spread out and if you wanted quiet and privacy, you could have it! The ocean view is so beautiful and exactly what we were looking for-we most enjoyed the porch and ocean view over a cup of coffee in the morning and with a glass of wine in the evening! Though the temps were in the 80's every day we were there, we needed no A/C as the house is situated such that the ocean breezes were enough to cool the house and keep the bugs away! The home is well supplied, is kept clean, and very thoughtful on having things such as use of snorkel equipment, kayaks, beach bags, and ping pong table, pool toys included. We cooked and grilled meals at the house; we had all the kitchen utensils and cookware we needed. We hired Edier to drive us and would not have wanted it any other way. Eddy was available and willing to drive us where we needed to go and one day we had him take us on a tour of Roatan. Always kind and smiling! We loved Eddy! We had Sulma cook two dinner meals for us--also highly recommend this as it was the best food we ate in Roatan. Sulma made us a welcoming snack of baleadas (traditional Honduran snack)and ginger tea upon our arrival--we were starving and it was so yummy. She cooked us shrimp and beef kabobs with sweet potato/red onions side, red beans and rice and fresh salad with homemade dressing one night and fish tacos with fresh slaw and ginger tea the other. It was the best! We snorkeled in West Bay (left end as you look at ocean/in front of the last resort on the beach. There's also a wall of old coral there inhabited by curious iguanas) but found the snorkeling right out in the little keyhole was the best. More types of coral, bed of very large brain coral straight out, colorful fish, and of course saw the shipwreck. We were only able to kayak and snorkel out in the keyhole a couple days out of the week because of the rough waves most days. But a must to take advantage of keyhole on calmer days. What we enjoyed most here was hanging out at the house, by/in the pool and on the veranda enjoying the view! Rosanne, the owner of L'alize, is very responsive and genuinely cares that you enjoy your stay. She is an amazing host! We had some questions about certain things and texted or emailed her and she responded quickly. Fabulous host and we are grateful for her sharing her beautiful island home with us! Thank you, Rosanne!
Submitted: March 25, 2018
Stayed: March 24, 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPAtl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous view”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The house is beautiful and has a gorgeous view of the lush vegetation and ocean. Amazing snorkeling is literally steps away. I saw my first octopus and so much more! If you snorkel, there really is no reason to pay to go anywhere else. You can easily swim to other coves, etc. The kayaks were a great addition. Staff is extremely helpful and we were grateful to have Edier as our driver and his daughter as our guide. Our only "criticism" (and this is just our preference) is that the house was a bit remote for us as we like to walk to as many places as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful location. Though only a mile from West Bay Beach, it is hilly which makes walking there a little challenge. The good side is that you don't have the tourist crowds, and we offer a car for our guests to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family had the pleasure of staying at L’Alize for two weeks. Our experience was exceptional. The property was beautiful and accurately described in the description. The owner, Rosanne, was responsive to my questions and the property manager, Eddie, was available throughout our stay to give guidance and drive us. Aside from the absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean, my family enjoyed the very pleasant temperatures. The temperatures were cool enough at night for sleeping and warm enough during the day for swimming. The pool was well maintained and skimmed and cleaned daily.
There is so much to do in the area. We especially loved Gingers for lunch and snorkeling, the Roatan Oasis for dinner and drinks. For a great fishing trip book with Ruthless Roatan Charters, they go above and beyond. The snorkeling at West Bay was awesome.
This is the perfect property for groups looking for gorgeous views, peace and quiet and a totally relaxing experience. My words do not do our absolutely wonderful experience justice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share what you loved about Roatan and L’Alize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty M
mt. vernon, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I knew I would be happy with the home from the pictures but it was even more amazing in person. Our trip included myself, my wife & two 11 year olds. The home had enough room for several families & had everything we could need. The views were just amazing. The pool was perfect. The keyhole beach was much closer than I thought. Even with some waves, the snorkeling was great and we spent many hours in the water here. We rent homes at least once a year but usually are only there early mornings & at night. This vacation, the majority of our time was spent here because everyone wanted to leave the beaches to come back "home". It stood apart from other rentals by being so peaceful & secluded which made it feel like our own private island. The owner was great about responding to emails & it was nice having staff we could contact if we needed anything. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie A
1 review
“Our favorite vacation”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We knew our stay would be amazing the minute we walked into the house and saw the views from the balcony. The home sits between lush trees and has an amazing ocean view. The home was very spacious four our party of 8, with four bedrooms - two on pool level and two on upper floor. The main floor included the kitchen which was very well equipped and a balcony that we used often to watch the stars at night or enjoy the daily breezes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing