We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
9
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
9
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Business visite close to neubrandenburg.
The hotelrooms are correct and clean!
Breakfasts were always good. The personnel was very helpfull. The wifi was fast. We recieved a lunchpacket for our trip home when we left the hotel.
Advised!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank MattiasB427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelammarkt, Inhaber at Hotel am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, danke für die sehr gute Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu können.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Clean but empty hotel, no other guest but us. Room was nice and clean but there was a weird smell in the hallway. Breakfast good with lots of options. Staff very nice but we felt fooled when we had to pay 15 Euros a night for parking and no free internet when we later found out on the internet that both wifi and parking was supposed to be free. Very expensive food without choices. 41 Euros for 3 courses and 6,5 for water. Also had to pay an extra 2 Euros because we payed with credit card. Town seemed nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirandahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelammarkt, Inhaber at Hotel am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Gäste, Sie haben nichts für die Übernachtung in einem unserer hochwertigen Zimmer bezahlt und der Preis für das Menü war Ihnen vor Anreise bekannt, Sie waren ja nach eigener Aussage auch sehr zufrieden damit. Leider können wir vom verschenken unserer Leistungen nicht leben. So mussten wir Ihnen natürlich auch einige Leistungen zu
normalen Preisen berechnen. Sie haben bei Ihrem Auffenthalt je Nacht ca. 95,00 Euro gegenüber einer regulären Buchung gespart, was bitte möchten Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch noch geschenkt haben?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a very homely hotel in Altentreptow. We went there for my brother in law wedding. Its located on a plaza and they serve very nice beers. If you are going to stay in Altentreptow then this is the hotel you should pick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelammarkt, Inhaber at Hotel am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, danke für die gute Bewertung unseres Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Five of us traveled to this part of former East Germany to explore our family roots. We chose Altentreptow as "genealogy exploration central" because of it's about midway location to the two areas we wanted to explore. We enjoyed the stay. Hotel Am Markt appears to be a family run inn. And I'm sure there is a story here relative to the owners and the GDR era. But our German is so collectively feeble, we failed to get that story. The rooms are clean and neat if not gorgeous. The staff/owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. Being sort of the "off" season, our host gave us the premium dinner table every night. My impression is that the owner is also the chef. He is a very good cook and we enjoyed the meals. He has a good enough command of English to assist in translating the German menu such that we were all pleased with our meal choices. The complimentary breakfasts served in a separate "breakfast" room were very good; superb breads and one of the best muesli's I've ever tasted. The town itself was interesting; a good introduction to Germany for some of my traveling companions. A little East German communist shabby and somewhat disheveled because some 40% of the population left for West Germany after the reunification, it was nevertheless fun and interesting to wander around and talk to some of the villagers and shop keepers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WMV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelammarkt, Inhaber at Hotel am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014
Google Translation

Thanks for the good review of our hotel.
Danke für die gute Bewertung unseres Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was in the centre of this otherwise uninspiring town. I have looked around first but this is the best you can get in Altentreptow.

The rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. Beware that there are smoker and non-smoker rooms so state your preference when booking or checking in.

The large TV had a good selection of channels.

On the ground floor is a restaurant/bar. Service is friendly.

Wifi internet did not work in my room but was OK in the bar. When they closed the bar and I was not finished with internet the Owner gave me the key to a spare room on my floor which was closer to the WiFi transmitter so I could finish there. What a service!

The breakfast buffet was OK and had a good selection of food.

Room Tip: Check for smoker or non-smoker rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelammarkt, Inhaber at Hotel am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014
Google Translation

Thanks for the good review of our hotel.
Danke für die gute Bewertung unseres Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews