We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Aerial view of Amroth beach and towards COASTAL WOOD HOLIDAYS
Nearby Blue Flag Amroth beach looking over the bay towards Tenby and Saundersfoot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lulu-Grac...
South England
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The attention to detail was great from the welsh cakes on arrival to the box of toys for the children. The meadows and woods and tracks you have access to on the farm are beautiful and so well kept. It was great for walking our dogs and having adventures swinging on the rope swings and making camp fires! Our children loved the big garden specifically for kids and the adjoining toy shed. The diddy shop and collection of maps, DVDs, information etc was brilliant. From grandmother all the way down to 20 month old - we loved the cottage and the outdoor space and we hope to return another year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your 5/5 review of Dairy Cottage. It is wonderful to know you all had a lovely time here and exploring this beautiful stretch of coastline. Also it is great to know that the cottage and facilities we have suited a holiday for three generations.
The children love exploring the meadows and woodland, finding the dens and rope swings.
We hope to see you all again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lstagg771
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best holiday I've ever been on. I particularly enjoyed cooking marshmallows over the campfire in the woods and the tire swing. My dog Dexter loved the meadow where he could stretch his legs. For next year we are thinking about coming here to camp as the pitches are spacious and the facilities are great. Definitely recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and for describing your stay as the 'best holiday'. Its brilliant to know that you had a great time. Toasting marshmallows at 'base camp' in our woods is always a big hit for adults and children alike.
It's great that Dexter loved running around our dog run field.
We look forward to seeing you again if you wish to return and try camping on one of our camping pitches.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55565fjdj...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a great week at the Coastal Wood cottages. The set-up is very child friendly, with the owners seemingly having thought of every small touch to make it a relaxing holiday. We particularly liked the children's books and games in our cottage on arrival, the great little shop, as well as the dvd library for the rainy mornings that we had quite a few of during our week! Our children particularly enjoyed exploring the meadows and woods on site which are free to access, and cooking marshmallows over a campfire in the woods was a particular highlight.

The local area is great too, and Lee and Abi were on-hand to helpfully point us in the direction of best beaches (we found a great beach off the beaten track about 5 mins drive away) as well as other child-friendly days out.

All in all, a great relaxing week away, and we would love to return one day. I've got my eye on the camping pitches for next summer, which we had a look at and which also looked perfect and well thought-out...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Dairy Cottage. Its great that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. We are pleased that you found the 'Old Wood Store' handy for DVDs and games etc.
With children ourselves, we love the area as there is so much to do and many fantastic attractions nearby such as Folly Farm and Manor Zoo.
The nearby beach of Telpyn is a favourite of the 'locals', its a great sandy beach and lovely views across the bay .
Thank you for staying at Coastal Wood, and we look forward to seeing you again (either in a cottage or on one of our camping pitches).

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome I received
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Dairy Cottage. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay in the cottage with your dog. The beaches are particularly popular for visiting pet owners where the dogs are free to run, as well as our dedicated dog run field.
It was great that you managed to visit some of the coastal towns, such as Laugharne and Tenby.
We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joyola
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

dairy cottage is great for a family. sleeps 4, 2 in a double bed and two in bunk beds. The cottage is immaculate, and comes with a wet room which is ideal for anyone with mobility problems, as no steps to negotiate to get into the shower.
There were freshly baked homemade cakes waiting for us, bars brith and welsh cakes.
The kitchen is fully equipped, even has a dishwasher. The porch outside is useful for shoes.
There is a small shop on site, and there are washing and drying facilities there as well.
There is a large flat grassy fenced play area for the children, and this is in full view of all the cottages, so you can keep your eye on the children whilst they play.
The majority of the beaches in the area are flat and sandy, with very gentle shelving, so safe for children.
The wifi connection is available, but I did not use it, so can't comment on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your complimentary review of Dairy Cottage. The greatest accolade is when guests return to us so it was lovely seeing you again.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked exploring the area again.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing