We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Aerial view of Amroth beach and towards COASTAL WOOD HOLIDAYS
Nearby Blue Flag Amroth beach looking over the bay towards Tenby and Saundersfoot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie M
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I came on holiday with my husband and our 19month old daughter. We arrived to yummy home baked goodies and fresh flowers in our kitchen, such a lovely welcome. The dairy cottage was perfect size for the three of us and the kitchen was very well equipped for evenings in cooking and preparing packed lunches.

The play area is wonderful and fantastic for keeping my daughter entertained on a lazy morning, the fields were great to run around and we also said hello to the chickens and horses on a daily basis.

There is so much to do in the area, we visited Tenby, Amroth, Folly farm an the water park.

We will definitely be visiting again, thank you so much to Lee and Abi for a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review of Dairy Cottage. It was great to know that you had a lovely holiday here, and glad your daughter liked the chickens, horses and play area. With children ourselves, we know there is so much to do in the area, Folly Farm (awarded Best Day out in Wales) is our favourite.
We appreciate your comments about the homemade cakes and locally handpicked flowers. Thank you for staying and we hope you return again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth England
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is always lovely to know that you had a great stay in Dairy Cottage. We absolutely love this area and it is wonderful to hear that others do too. There is always something to see or do.
We appreciate your feedback and it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and Bonnie.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Dairy Cottage, and seeing you again with some of your family.
We love it when you are here as we know it is time for the truly brilliant VHRA Hot Rod weekend on Pendine Sands. A real highlight of our year, especially when you arrived in your very own vintage car.
We hope to see you again soon. All the very best to you all.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barmouth
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2014
It was great seeing you both again and for thank you for returning to 'Coastal Wood'. Seeing Dusty always makes us smile, such a character. It was lovely to hear about your days out such as Caldey Island, and we are pleased that you had a great time revisiting this area
We hope to see you again soon.

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trowbridge
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Distanc eform my home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
It's great you enjoyed your stay here during your short break in Dairy Cottage. Especially as it was a surprise family visit for Mothers Day! We hope you stay again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing