We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation, spotlessly clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rock pooling on the seven mile Pendine Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Z1638TMwe...
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation, spotlessly clean andeverything you could need was provided.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was great, only a few minutes by car to the beach with other beaches close by. Most were dog friendly as were cafes and pubs.
The site is very well equipped with a dog run and children’s play area with lots of toys. The fields for campers are well provided for and are thoughtfully mown to keep large areas left for wild flowers and grasses.
There is a mini shop which provides some packaged foods ad some frozen foods, washing machines and a tumble dryer too! Also there are numerous dvds to borrow and toys etc for your doggie friend.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - even the weather was kind!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review of The Granary Barn. It's great you loved the location here and the facilities we offer. Nearby Amroth was awarded 'Best Dog Friendly Beach' and our guests enjoy the local cafes and pubs with their pets.
It's was fantastic that the weather was sunny all week while you were here.
We hope to see you again.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine4...
1 review
“A fantastic, cosy and pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A lovely spacious cottage which has everything we required, set in beautiful countryside with forests and a dog walking area. We had so much fun building fires and cooking popcorn and marshmallows. Close to the lovely village of Amroth which had a dog friendly beach and good amenities, it is also the start of the Pembrokeshire coastal path which is a beautiful walk. Close to the town's of Tenby and Carmarthen.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for your great review of The Granary Barn. We are really pleased you enjoyed lighting fires down 'Basecamp' and toasting marshmallows. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great holiday cottage with a touch of luxury. Great place for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Granary barn in April 2017 (with my family and dog) for a week. The cottage was extremely well equipped, very clean and very comfortable. I'd go so far as to say that it was the best equipped holiday home we've ever stayed in. The hosts Abi and Lee were very accommodating - there was fresh milk, tea, coffee and sugar waiting for us along with a complimentary selection of cakes on arrival. As a personal touch there were also dog bowls and a clean dog blanket left out for our four-legged companion. Towels and even toiletries were all supplied too which we didn't expect. The beds were all very comfortable with a touch of luxury. We didn't know what to expect on site and my children were delighted when we stumbled upon the private wood with all of the extra dens, rope swings, campfires, etc set up by the owners. The store next door was a great help and we were able to borrow family board games, dvds, books and fishing nets all at no charge along with being able to purchase anything we needed and use the washing machine / dryer.The beach at Amroth is lovely for the family and the dog, with Saundersfoot and Tenby just a short drive away. We also took a drive to the nearby beach of Freshwater west, a real unspoilt treat used in several movies. All of the additional information supplied about the local area really came in useful too.Thank you Abi and Lee, you had thought of everything to make our holiday a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive review of The Granary Barn. It means so much to us to know you felt it was the best equipped cottage you have stayed in, as well as loving the facilities we offer. We aim to make the cottages as comfortable as we can, so thank you for letting us know it suited you all.
The woods are a real favourite for the children. They always have great fun at 'base camp', making dens, going on the rope swings and getting back to nature.
It is great that you liked our dedicated dog run field and enjoyed the beautiful beaches nearby.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation ”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thanks to Lee & Abi for another perfect week. The grand kids absolutely love it and also the adults. Beautiful cottages and scenery, hope to return soon, Ken & Glenn x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate and...
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our 3rd holiday with Lee and Abi and the 2nd time we've stayed in Granary Barn. We stayed here earlier in the year when family joined my dog and myself. This holiday is absolutely perfect. The accommodation and attention to detail is superb. On entering your cottage you have fresh flowers and homemade cakes. There is milk teas and coffees in the kitchen so you can pop the kettle on while you settle in. If you've forgotten toiletries there are some in the bathroom. I holiday on my own with my OCD border collie. This time he got so excited he was spinning in the car once he realised where we were. The walks immediately around Granary Barn are lovely. If you need anything Lee and Abi are on hand to help and offer great advice. If you have children the facilities are wonderful for making memories. The local beaches are stunning. Everyone is so friendly and having a dog who is made welcome makes such a difference. We look forward to coming back next year. I really can't recommend this little piece of heaven it's a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: There's nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for returning to us with 'Stan' and for writing your lovely review of The Granary Barn. Its great to know you both enjoy it here and Stan loves the meadows. As you know, the area is very pet friendly so its great you can explore this stretch of coastline and enjoy the many local beaches. There is are so many attractions, cafes and pubs which allow pets which is great.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for staying again at Coastal Wood.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing