We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal and perfect just for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Ground floor layout
Bedroom Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sedgefield, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wendy G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal and perfect just for us”
Reviewed 15 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Location is an excellent base for discover the area, Hartlepool, Binchester Roman fort, Locomotion (railway museum) and Beamish to name a few. We stayed in The Croft which is ideal for people with mobility difficulties and wheelchair users with parking right at the door . Only downfall we could spot was one of the chairs was too low but couch was extremely comfy.

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2019
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedgefield!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyfromH...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The location was perfect for our family gathering and the house was stunning!”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in May 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautifully clean, well equipped, spacious and well furnished house, highly recommended !!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us when people have a fantastic family gathering at Durham House. Hopefully we'll see you soon for the next one. Lesley and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“wonderful holiday location”
Reviewed 3 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Where to start a well presented , beautifuly decorated place to stay. The whole family loved the place and the excellent layout provided a comfortable place to stay being cosy but not claustrophobic. The location was also idel as it provides a central point for visiting the local attractions and only a short drive to a beach. We look forward to returning for our next family occasion

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review and we are pleased your family enjoyed their stay. Sedgefield is ideally located for the beach, Durham, Weardale and so many other wonderful places. We hope to see you again soon.
Lesley and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolag00...
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This house is fabulous and everything has been thought of !! We travelled from Newcastle and had never been to sedgefield and we weren’t disappointed especially with our very own private pub !! We had an amazing time and Neil and Lesley greeted us on arrival and it’s true to say nothing was a problem or issue ! We would 1000% recommended this house to anyone it’s truly amazing

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had an amazing time. Thank you for recommending us, it really it very much appreciated. Lesley and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.