We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUSD 117
TripadvisorUSD 117
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
59
88
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
88
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water view swing bridge manitoulin island north channel beautiful view lots of parking outdoor pool comfortable beds great addition checking in fridge and microwave lobby art conditioner shampoo marina fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on the 2nd floor. The room and bathroom looked very clean although thr carpet is showing quite a bit of stains. Room was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. With Covid, there would be no housekeeping during multiple night stays, which we appreciated. If you need something, just ask the front desk. There is a fridge inside and a Keurig Coffee Machine.

Checking in and out was fast. Front desk personnel could be a little more friendly. They hardly smiled. But all in all, a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pandacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Stacinski, General Manager at Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Pandacb,
Thank you for the review,
Miigwetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

This is your classic hotel with the common amenities expected. The quality and experience is comparable to a holiday inn or quality inn. The outside appears outdated but the rooms have been updated and were clean and comfortable. It was very convenient to have a restaurant on site. Menu was limited compared to what was displayed online, assumed this was due to covid but still had sufficient number of options available.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank thompson761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Stacinski, General Manager at Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Miigwetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel check in was very unpleasant, she wouldn't even say hello to us when we checked in. Stay was okay,room was okay updated very small windows considering the view we had. Food was okay, not what the posters showed. Waitresses were good. Restaurant not open long enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marshad789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Stacinski, General Manager at Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear marshad789,

Thank you for the review, sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our menu and restaurant are operating at reduced capacity due to Covid.
Thanks
Corey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

We needed a two night stay in Little Current during our 9 night trip through Ontario. We were taking a Ferry early the next morning (Northern Channel Tours, really great will provide a review).
Hard to get reservations anywhere, thank goodness they had a room. The staff was awesome as our original reservation had us in a very small room and I wanted a view of the water and they didn't have two nights in a row in the room we wanted. They did some calling around and it turns out someone wanted the less pricey room so we actually got the room we were hoping for. It makes a big difference as sometimes we like to eat in the room, or have a beverage and enjoy the view prior to going out to dinner and our room really match our needs. Nice corner sweet, King Bed, kitchenette, fridge is noisy, but we moved it to the other side of the room and it was great.
We had room 315, corner suite - $186 a nite and it was really worth it. A view of the docks and overlooking the waterway - also nice sunsets.
Restaurant would be better if they stayed open past 8pm, we got there are 7:50 pm and were able to order, someone came in at 8:00 a family of four and they turned them away, felt bad for the family as there is not much open in this area.
We did take out to our room both nights as we arrived late and also after a full day out in the water and getting back late ordered again. First night was good, second nite was not a good experience. Ordered steak dinner medium and it was hard as rock, took it back and spoke to the chief and he actual said "I don't know why they make me cook steak cause I don't know how" he was really rude. The serving staff was amazing though and actually when I order something to replace they didn't charge me for it or the original meal, so that was a real win for the Hotel.
Front Desk folks were awesome as well.
Hotel front entrance very nice with a circular fireplace in the middle and seating, very nice.
Pool was very small and narrow and outside. We passed on it as there were families in it and with COVID not really interested.
I would still recommend this Hotel, perhaps bring your own food!
Great location for walking to the marina area . Enjoy

Room tip: Corner rooms, large, sunny, great view of water, 315 or same on 4th which is top floor.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Stacinski, General Manager at Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Marlene M,
Thank you for the review.
Corey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel is cute with a restaurant on site which was important to us since there aren’t that many restaurants on the island and they are spaced far apart. The only downside is the restaurant closes at 8pm and we are arrived at 7:45. There is a little pizza / hamburger and ice cream shop right in front of the hotel that is open late as well as a restaurant one restaurant on the main strip which is open late and is very close to the hotel , we at there, it was good. Pool is nice, clean and heated. There is only one outdoor pool, no indoor pool, no hot tub. Some staff are friendly, some not so much, hit and miss. We had one excellent friendly server for breakfast and the food was good. Dinner not so much, I asked for a medium rare steak and they gave me medium well steak and potatoes which were clearly refried from breakfast and hard as a rock. When I told the waitress she looked at me like I had two heads. She didn’t say anything and walked away. She did give me a small discount on my bill. My suggestion is don’t eat there for dinner, go to the restaurant in town, which is only about 1km away. There is also a great coffee shop on the main strip just before that restaurant which has great coffee and great breakfast sandwiches.
Beds were comfortable. They clearly need new pillows.
There was no hand soap, no shampoo, conditioner, nothing. Only one facial bar? So strange. Bathroom was nice.
Overall it looks to be the nicest hotel in the island and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Stacinski, General Manager at Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Kathy D,

Thank you for the review.

Corey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews